مقارنة تاي تشي للصحة وفنون الدفاع عن النفس


الدكتور بول لام ونانسي كيفر
معظم الناس الذين يمارسون ممارسة تاي تشي لأغراض صحية. ومع ذلك، كان تاي تشي أصلا فنون الدفاع عن النفس، ولا يزال هناك الكثير من الناس الذين يمارسون تاي تشي كما الفن الدفاع عن النفس لأسباب الدفاع عن النفس. بعض هؤلاء الناس يعتبرون أنفسهم "مختلفين"، وتعتبر تاي تشي للصحة بأنها "ليست حقيقية تاي تشي". في ذهني، ليس هناك فرق كبير مع استثناء أساليب الممارسة.

معظم الناس الذين يمارسون ممارسة تاي تشي لأغراض صحية. ومع ذلك، كان تاي تشي أصلا فنون الدفاع عن النفس، ولا يزال هناك الكثير من الناس الذين يمارسون تاي تشي كما الفن الدفاع عن النفس لأسباب الدفاع عن النفس. بعض هؤلاء الناس يعتبرون أنفسهم "مختلفين"، ويعتبر تاي تشي للصحة بأنها "ليست حقيقية تاي تشي".

مناقشة نظريات تاي تشيفي ذهني، ليس هناك فرق كبير مع استثناء أساليب الممارسة. أولا دعونا ننظر في الاتجاه، والسبب، والنتائج النهائية تاي تشي كما الفن الدفاع عن النفس. لكي تكون فنانا عسكريا فعالا، عليك أن تفكر بوضوح، وعقلك يحتاج إلى أن يكون متوازنا ذهنيا. كنت محاربة أفضل إذا كان لديك وضوح العقل وتقييم الوضع بشكل واضح، بدلا من ضرب في الغضب.

أن تكون فنان الدفاع عن النفس جيدة، تحتاج إلى أن يكون عضلات قوية، مرونة جيدة، واللياقة البدنية، شعور جيد من التوازن، والقدرة على نقل الوزن بكفاءة، ووضع جيد، والعقل / الجسم التكامل. مزيج من الجسم والعقل والروح مهم جدا.

إذا نظرتم إلى تاي تشي لأغراض صحية، والأهداف هي بالضبط نفس: أفضل قوة العضلات، والمرونة، واللياقة البدنية، والموقف، والتوازن ونقل الوزن. الاختلافات الرئيسية هي في أساليب ممارسة. بالنسبة لفنون الدفاع عن النفس، إذا كنت تفكر في ذلك، عندما يلقي شخص لكمة لك أو يجعل خطوة مهاجمة تجاهك، سيكون لديك سوى جزء صغير من الثانية للرد، وللقيام بذلك بشكل صحيح، سيكون لديك للتراجع على التدريب الخاص بك. رد فعلك أو الردود هي تقريبا من قبل رد الفعل، حتى إذا كان شخص ما اللكمات في اتجاه معين، تحتاج إلى ممارسة مئات الآلاف من المرات حول كيفية التعامل مع هذا الهجوم معين. وينطبق الشيء نفسه على أي نوع من الهجوم. المشكلة مع السجال هو أن لديك فرصة أعلى بكثير من الإصابة.

مظاهرة من قبل جاي ودانإذا كنت تمارس تاي تشي بدقة للصحة، يجب أن تصور أنك دفع اليدين أو أنك في وضع فنون الدفاع عن النفس. وبهذه الطريقة، عليك أن تفهم الغرض من الحركة. يجب أن يكون جسمك هناك؛ يجب أن تكون روحك هناك. وينبغي أن تكون طاقتك هناك لأنه يحتاج إلى تطوير اللياقة البدنية وقوة العضلات. خلق وزراعة الطاقة الداخلية قوية (تشي) ضروري للسلطة الداخلية الصحيحة جنبا إلى جنب مع الحق في فنون الدفاع عن النفس نية وحركة الجسم الصحيح.

اسمحوا لي أن أقدم لكم مثالا عن فنون الدفاع عن النفس والصحة. إذا كان شخص ما لكمات لك، أول شيء نقوم به في تاي تشي هو "الاستماع"، وهذا يعني أن يشعر لمسة الاتجاه والجودة من قوة واردة. لتكون قادرة على الشعور قوة واردة بشكل صحيح، تحتاج إلى استخدام بعض المقاومة مع الداخلية واروف (بنغ) القوة. ولكن في الوقت نفسه، يجب أن تعطي واستيعاب بعض القوة الواردة، وفهم اتجاهها والجودة، وبعد ذلك يمكنك إعادة توجيهه. إعادة توجيه أسهل بكثير من مواجهتها. بعد إعادة توجيه، كنت ثم في وضع يمكنها من السيطرة على تقديركم.

مع أنماط أخرى من القتال، والناس ضربك وأنت ضرب مرة أخرى. حتى لو كنت الفوز في المعركة، كنت حقا لا تزال تفقد لأنك يمكن أن تجرح نفسك أو خصمك، وكنت قد خلق الإرادة السيئة التي يمكن أن تخلق المعركة في المستقبل.

الشمس مظاهرة الطبقة شنومكسفي الطريق تاي تشي، إذا كنت تفكر في ذلك، والحياة هي معركة. إذا كنت تواجه أزمة، أو إذا كنت تواجه معركة لفظية، فإن الطريقة الأقل إنتاجية هي مواجهة وضرب والانتقام. حتى إذا كان شخص يصرخ عليك، الصراخ إلى الوراء بصوت أعلى لن تحل الوضع. انها فقط سوف تجعل الأمر أسوأ. بدلا من ذلك، إذا كنت على اتصال قاعدة، والاستماع (العائد) للقوة الواردة، وفهم حيث جاء الغضب من، وكنت امتصاص الغضب واردة وبمجرد معرفة الوضع، يمكنك ثم إعادة توجيه الغضب، والعثور على وسيلة للسيطرة على الوضع. ثم سيكون لديك خيار للوصول إلى وضع مربح للطرفين لكلا الجانبين. كل هذا يتوقف على الطريقة التي تقترب من الوضع وعلى التوازن العقلي الخاص بك. هذا هو الطريق تاي تشي.

Comparing Tai Chi for Health and for Martial Art


Dr Paul Lam and Nancy Kieffer
Most people who practice Tai Chi practice for health purposes. However, Tai Chi was originally a martial art, and there are still many people who practice Tai Chi as a martial art for self-defense reasons. Some of these people consider themselves "different", and regard Tai Chi for health as "not real Tai Chi." In my mind, there’s no major difference with the exception of practice methods.

Most people who practice Tai Chi practice for health purposes. However, Tai Chi was originally a martial art, and there are still many people who practice Tai Chi as a martial art for self-defense reasons. Some of these people consider themselves “different”, and regard Tai Chi for health as “not real Tai Chi.”

discussion of tai chi theoriesIn my mind, there’s no major difference with the exception of practice methods. First let’s look at the direction, the reason, and the end results of Tai Chi as a martial art. To be an effective martial artist, you need to think clearly, and your mind needs to be mentally balanced. You fight better if you have clarity of mind and assess the situation clearly, rather than hit out in anger.

To be a good martial artist, you need to have strong muscles, good flexibility, fitness, a good sense of balance, ability to transfer weight efficiently, good posture, and mind/body integration. The combination of the body, mind and spirit is very important.

If you look at Tai Chi for health purposes, the aims are exactly the same: better muscle strength, flexibility, fitness, posture, balance and transference of weight. The main differences are in the practicing methods. For martial art, if you think about it, when someone throws a punch at you or makes an attacking move towards you, you will have only a fraction of a second to respond, and to do this properly, you’ll have to fall back on your training. Your reaction or responses are almost by reflex, so if someone punches you in a certain direction, you need to practice hundreds, thousands of times on how to deal with this particular attack. And the same holds true for any kind of attack. The problem with sparring is that you have a much higher chance of injury.

demonstration by Jay and  DanIf you practice Tai Chi strictly for health, you should visualize that you’re pushing hands or that you’re in a martial arts situation. That way, you’ll understand the purpose of the movement. Your body should be there; your spirit should be there. And your energy should be there because it’s needed to develop your fitness and muscle strength. Creating and cultivating powerful inner energy (qi) is necessary for the right inner power along with the right martial art intention and the right body movement.

Let me give you an example about martial art and health. If somebody punches you, the first thing we do in Tai Chi is to “listen,” meaning to feel the touch-the direction and quality-of the incoming force. To be able to feel the incoming force properly, you need to use some resistance with your inner wardoff (peng) force. But at the same time, you must yield and absorb some of the incoming force, understand its direction and quality, and then you can re-direct it. Re-directing is much easier than confronting it. After re-directing, you’re then in a position to gain control at your discretion.

With other styles of fighting, people hit you and you hit back. Even if you win that fight, you really still lose because you could injure yourself or your opponent, and you could create bad will which can create future fight.

Sun 73 class demonstrationIn the Tai Chi way, if you think about it, life is a fight. If you’re facing a crisis situation, or if you’re having a verbal fight, the least productive way is to confront, hit and retaliate. So if someone yells at you, yelling back louder is not going to solve the situation. It’s only going to make it worse. Instead, if you touch base, listen (yield) to the incoming force, understand where the anger came from, you’re absorbing the incoming anger and once you know the situation, you can then re-direct the anger, and find a way to control the situation. You will then have a choice to reach a win-win situation for both sides. All this depends on the way you approach the situation and on your mental balance. That’s the Tai Chi way.