الإسعافات الأولية لتاي تشي للمدربين الصحة


ليزلي روبرتس
وقد ثبت أن معرفة الإسعافات الأولية تشكل جزءا أساسيا من العمل مع مجموعات من الناس. انها ليست عن تاي تشي والإسعافات الأولية، بل هو ببساطة عن الناس والإسعافات الأولية.

الإسعافات الأولية لتاي تشي للصحة (التهاب المفاصل والسكري وغيرها) المدربين

بقلم ليسلي روبرتس، المدرب الرئيسي (المملكة المتحدة)

في حين أخذ التسجيلات الخاصة بي الأخيرة تاي تشي للتهاب المفاصل وركشوب، العديد من الاستفسارات حول متطلبات جديدة أن المشاركين الراغبين في التأهل للحصول على شهادة التدريس يجب أن يكون مؤهلات الإسعافات الأولية الحالية.

بالنسبة لي، أثبتت معرفة الإسعاف الأولي أنها جزء أساسي من العمل مع مجموعات من الناس حيث من المرجح جدا أن تكون الحالات التي قد تأتي الإسعافات الأولية في متناول اليدين. انها ليست عن تاي تشي والإسعافات الأولية، بل هو ببساطة عن الناس والإسعافات الأولية وثلاثة تجارب الأخيرة، القديسين شنومكس واحدة سيئة تنزف في أسبوع عززت مشاعري حول هذا الموضوع. ليزلي في ورشة عمل تاي تشي سيدني

الأول، وهو مرض السكري الذي أصبح خافتا وسكر الدم، والاعتراف علامات كتاب النص من الشحوب والتعرق ورتجف كنت أعرف أين تجد الجلوكوز هلام كما نصح سابقا، وهذا يخفف بسرعة الأعراض بحيث يمكن للشخص إجراء اختبار الدم التشخيص الذاتي ل والتحقق من مستويات السكر واتخاذ الإجراءات المناسبة.

وكان الخافت الثاني هو الشخص المنهكة عموما مع التعب ونظام التغذية السيئة بعد فترة طويلة من الرعاية لشريك مريض. ساعدت حبوب مشروبات مطاطية وعصير برتقال حلو من "طقمي" وسرعان ما كان شعورها أفضل، في حين أن القليل من تلك والمشورة حول أهمية الإفطار قبل أن تضع الطبقة ابتسامة معرفة على وجهها.

والثالث قطع حاد مع نزيف شديد وقليل من الخافت، وقطع بسبب قطعة من الزجاج المكسور الذي، دون علم السيدة، سقطت في حقيبة يدها في وقت سابق من ذلك اليوم في المنزل عندما كانت قد أسقطت وكسر زجاجة. وهذا ينطوي بسرعة على وقف فقدان الدم، ومساعدة الطرف المصاب الذي أصبح خافتا مع صدمة رؤية الكثير من الدم، ثم القيام برحلة إلى المستشفى المحلي لغرز شنومكس.

لقد كان أسبوعا تماما كان سببا للتفكير كثيرا منذ تذكيرني بالهشاشة البشرية، وعن الناس وحالات الحياة الحقيقية. كيف سعيدة أنني كنت في أغسطس كنت تحديث شهادة بلدي الإسعافات الأولية التي ساعدتني على التعامل مع كل حادث رعاية ولكن بكفاءة التقليل من الضيق لغيرهم من الناس الحاضر. على مر السنين لقد وجدت أن إجراء الإسعافات الأولية هو مفيد لكل مكان بما في ذلك معلومات عن مكان العثور على معدات الإسعافات الأولية، اسم المؤهل الأول إيدر الحاضر، رقم الهاتف من المستشفى المحلي، إجراءات الطوارئ أيضا. بضع دقائق اتخذت لتحديد هذا ربما في نفس الوقت تقييم المخاطر الخاصة بك يمكن أن ينقذ لحظات ثمينة عندما يحدث حادث.

الإسعافات الأولية هو مؤهل قيمة والتي بتكلفة قليلة يبقينا تحديثها بانتظام ويجلب لنا تمشيا مع معايير الإسعافات الأولية المطلوبة من قادة ممارسة الرياضة الأخرى. قبل كل شيء أنه يعطينا الثقة اللازمة لمساعدة الآخرين وربما حتى إنقاذ حياة شخص ما. على الرغم من أننا جميعا نأمل أن مثل هذه الحالات لن تنشأ، وبالتأكيد فمن الأفضل أن تكون مستعدة، في الواقع بالنسبة لي يبدو الآن غير مسؤول عن عدم وجود هذه المعرفة، ونأمل أن الآخرين سوف تنظر في جعلها واحدة من صفاتهم أيضا.

First Aid for Tai Chi for Health Instructors


Leslie Roberts
First Aid knowledge has been proven to be an essential part of working with groups of people. It isn’t about Tai Chi and First Aid, it is simply about People and First Aid.

First Aid for Tai Chi for Health (Arthritis, Diabetes and others) Instructors

By Lesley Roberts, Master Trainer (UK)

Whilst taking registrations for my recent Tai Chi for Arthritis workshop, many enquiries were about the new requirement that participants wishing to qualify for a Teaching certificate must have a current First Aid qualification.

For me, First Aid knowledge has been proven to be an essential part of working with groups of people where there are quite likely to be instances when First Aid may come in handy. It isn’t about Tai Chi and First Aid, it is simply about People and First Aid and three recent experiences, 2 faints and one bad bleed in a week reinforced my feelings about this. Lesley at the Sydney Tai Chi workshop

The first, a diabetic who became faint and hypoglycaemic, recognising the text book signs of pallor, sweating and trembling I knew where to find glucose gel as previously advised, this quickly relieved the symptoms so that the person could perform a self diagnostic blood test to check sugar levels and take appropriate action.

The second faint was a person generally debilitated with fatigue and a poor nutritional regime after a long period of caring for a sick partner. A chewy cereal bar and sweet orange juice from my ‘kit’ helped and soon had her feeling better, while a little TLC and advice on the importance of breakfast before class put a knowing smile on her face.

The third a severe cut with heavy bleeding and a near faint, the cut being caused by a piece of broken glass which had, unbeknown to the lady, fallen into her handbag earlier that day at home when she had dropped and broken a bottle. This involved quickly stemming the blood loss, assisting the injured party who became faint with the shock of seeing so much blood, then making a trip to the local hospital for 5 stitches.

It was quite a week which has been cause for much reflection since reminding me of human fragility, about people and real life situations. How glad I was that in August I’d updated my First Aid certificate which helped me to deal with each incident caringly but efficiently minimising distress to other people present. Over the years I have found that a first aid procedure is useful for each venue including information about where to find First Aid equipment, name of qualified First Aider present, telephone number of local hospital, emergency procedures too. A couple of minutes taken to set this out possibly at the same time as your risk assessment can save precious moments when an incident occurs.

First Aid is a valuable qualification which for little cost keeps us regularly updated and brings us in line with the first aid standards required of other exercise leaders. Above all it gives us the necessary confidence to help other people and may even save someone’s life. Though we all hope that such situations will never arise, surely it is better to be prepared, in fact for me it would now seem irresponsible not to have this knowledge and hope that others will consider making it one of their qualities too.