كيفية التكيف مع برنامج تسا للوقاية من السقوط

مناقشة:

ومن المرجح أن يسقط كبار السن، مما يؤدي إلى إصابة خطيرة. العديد من التدابير يمكن أن تساعد على الحد من مخاطر السقوط، وقد أظهرت الدراسات تاي تشي هي واحدة من الأكثر فعالية. في الواقع، فإن عددا من الدراسات البحثية، باستخدام برنامج تاي تشي لبرنامج التهاب المفاصل، تشير إلى انخفاض كبير في الانخفاضات المتكررة. مراكز مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها (cdc.gov) توصي تاي تشي لالتهاب المفاصل كتدخل آمن للوقاية من السقوط، وكذلك مؤسسة تعويض الحوادث (أسك)، وهي هيئة حكومية وطنية نيوزيلندا، والإدارات الصحية في أستراليا.ثلاث فتيات

ونتيجة لذلك، وضعت الدكتور لام وزملاؤه المبادئ التوجيهية التالية لتاي تشي للمعلمين التهاب المفاصل لوضع مزيد من التركيز على الوقاية من السقوط. فإنه لا بأي حال من الأحوال تغيير البرنامج، بل هو مجرد وسيلة أخرى لتعزيز نفس البرنامج.

المفتاح لاستخدام تاي تشي لالتهاب المفاصل بشكل فعال للوقاية من السقوط هو متابعة تاي تشي المبادئ. وتنقسم هذه المبادئ الأساسية إلى ثلاث فئات: مراقبة الحركة والجسم والجوانب الداخلية. تم تدريسها كجزء لا يتجزأ من تعلم تاي تشي لبرنامج التهاب المفاصل. وترتبط هذه المبادئ ارتباطا وثيقا بالأدلة العلمية التي تدعم كيفية عملها.

بعد أن يصبح طلابك على دراية ببرنامج تاي تشي لعلاج التهاب المفاصل أثناء العمل على دمج هذه المبادئ مع مرور الوقت، سيكتسبون برنامجا فعالا يستند إلى الأدلة للحد من مخاطر السقوط، فضلا عن برنامج فعال للصحة والرفاهية.

ومن المفيد استخدام وجهات نظر مختلفة لتعزيز فهم مبادئ تاي تشي. النظر في استخدام الذهن وسيلة أخرى للعمل على المبادئ. وكلما كنت دمج مبادئ تاي تشي، وأقل احتمالا لك أن تسقط.

ضع في اعتبارك:

  • تنفس
  • نقل الوزننهر حديقة اللوحة
  • حالة

1. BREATHING

يمكن أن يساعد تحرير التنفس على تحسين الاسترخاء وتقليل خطر السقوط. دمج طريقة التنفس دان (وصفها أدناه) هو واحد وسيلة جيدة لتحرير التنفس. أفضل التنفس يريح الناس ويحسن الثقة، وبالتالي تقليل خطر السقوط.

الحالات العاطفية لها تأثير مباشر على نمط التنفس. إذا كنت تتنفس ببطء وعمق لبضع لحظات، تبدأ في الاسترخاء، التوتر يترك جسمك، وتبدأ في الشعور بالراحة. عندما يصبح الناس محزن جدا، يمكن أن نفسا عميقا تساعدهم على تهدئة.

الإجهاد يميل إلى زيادة معدل التنفس لدينا. زيادة التنفس يؤدي إلى تناول الكثير من الأوكسجين والإفراج عن الكثير من ثاني أكسيد الكربون. منذ ثاني أكسيد الكربون الحمضية، ومستويات الرقم الهيدروجيني من انخفاض الدم، مما يزعج كيمياء الجسم لدينا. هذا يمكن أن يسبب الأوعية الدموية لتشديد، مما يزيد من ضغط الدم. ارتفاع ضغط الدم لفترات طويلة له تأثير كبير على صحتنا.

ومع ذلك، يفهم التنفس يؤدي إلى استجابة الاسترخاء داخل الجسم والعقل. يمكننا حرفيا "تنفس بسهولة" حيث تعود كيمياء الدم وضغط الدم إلى المستويات الطبيعية.

طريقة التنفس دان تيان

هذا الأسلوب التنفس يعزز تشي ويعزز الاسترخاء. تصور كما كنت تتنفس أن الهواء يسافر من خلال أنفك، أسفل القصبة الهوائية (مجرى الهواء إلى الرئتين)، وملء الرئتين ثم البطن. بطنك يملأ مع الهواء، مما يجعل انتفاخ بلطف إلى الخارج. كما كنت التنفس، والبطن يتعاقد بلطف. تصور الهواء الطرد من البطن والرئتين والقصبة الهوائية وأخيرا من خلال أنفك. (جسديا، والهواء لا يدخل البطن، وهذا هو الأسلوب باستخدام الصور الموجهة للمساعدة في الاستفادة من الحجاب الحاجز الخاص بك لفتح المزيد من المجال الجوي في الرئتين.). عند القيام بذلك، والتركيز على الحفاظ على الجزء العلوي من البطن كما لا يزال ممكنا وتحرك فقط أسفل البطن مع التنفس بلطف. الاسترخاء عضلات البطن أسفل الخاص بك كما كنت تتنفس، والتعاقد بلطف لهم، جنبا إلى جنب مع عضلات قاع الحوض، كما كنت التنفس. ممارسة هذا بقدر ما تستطيع. يمكنك استخدام هذا الأسلوب التنفس في أي مكان تقريبا.جديد 9

2. الوزن التحمل

أن تضع في اعتبارها نقل وزنك يحسن التوازن، وبالتالي تقليل خطر السقوط. يعتمد نقل الوزن الصحيح على المواقف الديناميكية والساكنة الجيدة. موقف تستقيم ونضجة يعزز اليقظة العقلية ويقوي الهياكل الداخلية مثل العضلات استقرار عميق.

أن تضع في اعتبارها نقل الوزن بدءا من الوعي الموقف. كما كنت تتحرك في أي اتجاه، ووضع وزنك على ساق واحدة، مع الحفاظ على الموقف تستقيم. كن على بينة من ثني الركبتين، لمس أسفل بلطف مع كعب، ووضع تدريجيا القدم بأكمله على الأرض وبعد ذلك، ببطء وبذهن نقل وزنك إلى الأمام.

تعليم الطالب للوقوف في وضع مستقيم ولكن استرخاء. أن ننظر مباشرة إلى الأمام، الثنية في الذقن، والتأكد من استرخاء الكتفين، المرفقين، والركبتين. تخيل الجسم كسلسلة التي يجري امتدت بلطف من كلا الطرفين. الحفاظ على الوعي الموقف مع يخطو إلى الأمام، الى الوراء ومن ثم جانبية كونها تدرك نقل الوزن.

3. موقف

أن تضع في اعتبارها أين وما هو الوضع الذي كنت في لحظة يجعلك أكثر عقليا في حالة تأهب. كن على بينة من الوضع الذي كنت فيه والتركيز على ما تقومون به - المشي مع التركيز وتكون على بينة من حيث جسمك، وكيف يتم تغيير الوزن.السماح الطيور تذهب تاي تشي آخر

شجع الطلاب على تطبيق مراعاة هذه النقاط الثلاث في أي وقت عند الجلوس أو العمل أو القيام تاي تشي.

ممارسة

ممارسة ستة الأساسية دمج هذه النقاط شنومكس. شكل شنومكس و شنومكس، مثالية للتركيز في التنفس. شكل شنومكس لنقل الوزن و شنومك للتوعية الوضع.

دمج تاي تشي في مواقف الحياة الحقيقية

بعض من الظروف المعروفة من خطر متزايد من السقوط لكبار السن هي:

  • والخروج من السرير في منتصف الليل، أو في الصباح الباكر
  • ربط الغسيل على الخط
  • المشي على أرض غير مستوية
  • عندما تكون الرؤية ضعيفة (يرجى الرجوع إلى المهنيين الصحيين)
  • عند الشعور أقل ثقة (على سبيل المثال، أفضل الموقف والتنفس الحر تحسين الثقة والاسترخاء العضلات المتوترة مما يؤدي إلى توازن أفضل).
  • عند ارتداء نظارات متعددة التنسيق
  • بالاشتراك مع مرض آخر
  • بالتعاون مع بعض الأدوية (راجع المهنيين الصحيين)

يمكن أن يساعد المشاركون في التدريس على استخدام الوعي حول التنفس والتنقل والوزن والوعي الظرفي خلال الحالات المذكورة أعلاه في تقليل معدل السقوط.

استنتاجغب الصغيرة

تعليم المشاركين لإدراج الذهن في الممارسة تاي تشي وتطبيقه كلما كان ذلك ممكنا. على سبيل المثال، عندما تنتظر لغليان لتغلي، حاول ثني الكاحلين أو ثني الركبتين قليلا والتفكير في الموقف تستقيم. ممارسة تاي تشي المشي ذهابا وإيابا وإذ تضع في اعتبارها نقل الوزن عبر المطبخ أثناء الطهي. عند العمل في مقاعد البدلاء، تصور أيدي موجة مثل الغيوم وتحويل اقتصاديا للوصول إلى الأشياء من اليسار أو اليمين. تدريب أنفسهم على التفكير في الوضع (أين هم وما يفعلونه). على سبيل المثال، كن على بينة من عدم الإفراط في الوصول والتي قد تسبب سقوط.

عندما تحول أو تخطو ذهابا وإيابا إلى الأجهزة في المساحات الصغيرة مثل الغسيل، يكون على بينة من نقل الوزن من قدم واحدة إلى أخرى، لتجنب التواء الركبة أو الكاحل. عندما كنس أو تنظيف النوافذ، تحريك الجسم من الخصر، وليس فقط الأسلحة. العديد من الطلاب تاي تشي التقرير أن الأعمال المنزلية يصبح أسهل بهذه الطريقة. عند مشاهدة التلفزيون، استخدم فواصل الإعلان لأداء الاحماء أو أشكال ستة الأساسية.

تاي تشي يمارس مع المبادئ الأساسية الستة والذهن من التنفس، ونقل الوزن، والوعي الظرفي يمكن بسهولة أن تترجم إلى العديد من جوانب الحياة اليومية مع نتائج حياة أكثر خالية من الإجهاد وإمكانية انخفاض عدد السقوط.

How to Adapt the TCA Program for Fall Prevention

Discussion:

Older people are more likely to fall, resulting in serious injury. Many measures can help to reduce the risks of falls, and studies have shown tai chi is one of the most effective. In fact, a number of research studies, using Dr Lam’s Tai Chi for Arthritis program, indicate a significant reduction in recurrent falls. The Centers of Disease Control and Prevention (cdc.gov) recommend Tai Chi for Arthritis as a safe intervention for fall prevention, as well as Accident Compensation Corporation (ACC), a New Zealand National Governmental body, and health departments in Australia.three girls

As a result, Dr Lam and his colleagues have developed the following guidelines for Tai Chi for Arthritis instructors to place more emphasis on fall prevention. It does not in any way change the program, it is just another method to enhance the same program.

The key to using Tai Chi for Arthritis effectively for falls prevention is to follow tai chi principles. These essential principles are divided into three categories: Movement control, body and internal aspects. They were taught as an integral part of learning the Tai Chi for Arthritis program. These principles are closely related to scientific evidence that support how they work.

After your students become familiar with the Tai Chi for Arthritis program while working on incorporating these principles over time, they will acquire an effective evidenced based program to reduce their risk of falls, as well as an effective program for health and wellbeing.

It is useful to use different perspectives to enhance the understanding of the tai chi principles. Consider using mindfulness as another way to work on the principles. The more you incorporate tai chi principles, the less likely you are to fall.

Be mindful of:

  • Breathing
  • Weight transferenceriver painting park
  • Situation

1. BREATHING

Freeing up the breathing can help improve relaxation and lower the risk of falling. Incorporating the dan tien breathing method (described below) is one good way to free up breathing. Better breathing relaxes people and improves confidence, thereby reducing the risk of falling.

Emotional states have a direct impact on your breathing pattern. If you breathe slowly and deeply for a few moments, you start to relax, tension leaves your body, and you begin to feel at ease.  When people become very distressed, deep breaths can help them to calm down.

Stress tends to increase our breathing rate. Increased breathing leads to taking in too much oxygen and releasing too much carbon dioxide. Since carbon dioxide is acidic, the pH levels of the blood decrease, disturbing our body chemistry. This can cause the blood vessels to tighten, which increases blood pressure. Prolonged high blood pressure has a significant effect on our health.

However, mindful breathing leads to a relaxation response within our body and mind. We literally can, ‘breathe easy’ as our blood chemistry and blood pressure return to normal levels.            

The dan tien breathing method

This breathing method enhances qi and promotes relaxation. Visualise as you breathe that the air travels through your nose, down your trachea (airway to the lungs), filling the lungs and then the abdomen. Your abdomen is filling up with air, making it bulge gently outwards. As you breathe out, the abdomen gently contracts. Visualise the air expelling from the abdomen, lungs, trachea and finally through your nose. (Physically, air doesn’t enter the abdomen. This is a method using guided imagery to help utilize your diaphragm to open up more air space in your lungs.). When doing this, focus at keeping the upper part of your abdomen as still as possible and only move the lower abdomen with breathing gently. Relax your lower abdominal muscles as you breathe in, and gently contract them, along with the pelvic floor muscles, as you breathe out. Practice this as often as you can. You can use this breathing method almost anywhere.new-9

2. WEIGHT TRANSFERENCE

Being mindful of your weight transference improves balance, thus reducing the risk of falling. Correct weight transference depends on good dynamic and static postures. An upright and supple posture enhances mental alertness and strengthens the inner structures like the deep stabiliser muscles.

Be mindful of weight transference starting from posture awareness. As you move in any direction, put your weight on one leg, while maintaining an upright posture. Be aware of bending knees, touching down gently with the heel, and gradually placing the entire foot on the ground and then, slowly and mindfully transferring your weight forward.

Teach the student to stand upright but relaxed; to look straight ahead, tuck in chin, and make sure shoulders, elbows, and knees are relaxed. Imagine the body as a string that is being stretched gently from both ends. Maintain posture awareness with stepping forward, backward and then sideways being mindful of weight transference.

3. SITUATION

Being mindful of where and what situation you are in at the moment makes you mentally more alert. Be aware of what situation you are in and focus on what you are doing – walk with focus and be aware of where your body is, and how weight is shifted.letting bird go tai chi post

Encourage your students to apply being mindful of these three points at any time when sitting, working or doing tai chi.

Practice

Practice the Basic Six integrating these 3 points. Form 1 and 2, are ideal for focusing at breathing; Form 3 for weight transference and 4 for situation awareness.

Incorporating Tai Chi into real life situations

Some of the known circumstances of increased risk of falls for elderly are:

  • getting out of bed in the middle of the night, or early in the morning
  • pegging washing on the line
  • walking on uneven ground
  • when visibility is poor (refer to health professionals)
  • when feeling less confident (eg, better posture and free breathing improve confidence and relax the tensed muscles which leads to better balance).
  • when wearing multi-focal glasses
  • in association with other illness
  • in association with some medications (refer to health professionals)

Teaching participants to use awareness of breath, posture and weight transference, nd situational awareness during the above situations could help to reduce the rate of falling.

Conclusionsmall gp

Teach participants to incorporate mindfulness into their tai chi practice and to apply it whenever possible.  For instance, when waiting for the kettle to boil, try flexing the ankles or bend knees slightly and think of upright posture. Practise tai chi walking back and forth mindful of weight transference across the kitchen while cooking. When working at the bench, visualise wave hands like clouds and turn economically to reach objects from the left or right. Train themselves to think of the situation (where they are and what they are doing). For example, be aware of not over-reaching which may cause a fall.

When turning or stepping back and forth to appliances in smaller spaces such as the laundry, be aware of the transfer of weight from one foot to the other, to avoid twisting a knee or ankle. When vacuuming or cleaning windows, move the body from the waist, not just the arms.  Many tai chi students report that housework becomes easier this way. When watching TV, use the advertisement breaks to perform the warm up or Basic Six forms.

Tai chi practiced with the six essential principles and mindfulness of breath, weight transference, and situational awareness can easily be translated into many aspects of daily life with the results of a more stress-free life and the possibility of fewer falls.