جينغ (الهدوء العقلي) وتشن (غرق)


الدكتور بول لام
للقيام تاي تشي جيدا، ونحن بحاجة إلى تحقيق كل من الهدوء واليقظة في نفس الوقت. هذا هو مثال واحد فقط على مجموعة متناقضة على ما يبدو من الحالات العقلية التي تساعد على تحقيق التكامل بين الجسم والعقل اللازمة في ممارسة تاي تشي. التصور يمكن أن يكون أداة مفيدة في مساعدتك على تحقيق هذه الحالات العقلية المرغوبة. أجد أن استخدام الكلمات الرئيسية يمكن أن تكون فعالة في المساعدة في التصور.
المقدمة

للقيام تاي تشي جيدا، ونحن بحاجة إلى تحقيق كل من الهدوء واليقظة في نفس الوقت. هذا هو مثال واحد فقط على مجموعة متناقضة على ما يبدو من الحالات العقلية التي تساعد على تحقيق التكامل بين الجسم والعقل اللازمة في ممارسة تاي تشي.

التصور يمكن أن يكون أداة مفيدة في مساعدتك على تحقيق هذه الحالات العقلية المرغوبة. أجد أن استخدام الكلمات الرئيسية يمكن أن تكون فعالة في المساعدة في التصور.

وبادئ ذي بدء، كلما وصلت إلى الحالة العقلية المرجوة أحاول أن ربط هذا الشعور مع كلمة رئيسية. ثم، إذا كان أثناء الممارسة ذهني يتجول، وأعتقد أن هذه الكلمة الرئيسية، وأنه يعيدني بسرعة إلى الحالة العقلية الصحيحة. تعمل الكلمة الرئيسية تقريبا مثل اختصار.

ابحث عن رحلتك

أريد أن أشارك كلمتين رئيسيتين معك.

فكر في كلمة "جينغ"، الكلمة الصينية ل "الهدوء". استخدم هذه الكلمة لوصف الهدوء العقلي. إذا كنت مثل معظمنا، عقلك هو السباق في كل وقت. ضع عقلك في وضع هادئ. العمل على الهدوء من الداخل. تخيل أنك في غابة مطرية هادئة هادئة. قريبا سوف تصبح هادئة من الداخل، وبعد ذلك سوف تكون قادرة على التركيز على ما يفعله جسمك. هذا هو ما يدعى ممارسي تاي تشي في بعض الأحيان "الاستماع إلى جسمك".

ثم كما يمكنك التركيز على تحركاتك، عليك أن تكون قادرا على التركيز على الموقف الخاص بك وحالة ذهني. إذا وجدت أفكارك تجول في كل مكان، والتفكير في الكلمة الرئيسية "جينغ" وتجلب نفسك مرة أخرى إلى تلك الحالة العقلية هادئة.

كلمة رئيسية أخرى هي "تشن" (وضوحا "تشون"). تشن يعني "غرق" وهو مفهوم يتعلق الجسم الخارجي دمج مع الجسم الداخلي. أولا، التفكير في دانتيان، مركز تشى (الطاقة الحياة) ومركز الثقل في الجسم، وهو ثلاثة أصابع العرض تحت السرة أو زر البطن. السماح تشى في الجزء العلوي من الجسم لتغرق إلى هذا المجال. إذا لم تكن مألوفة مع عملية توجيه تشي الخاص بك، ببساطة التفكير في دانتيان وتدريجيا أنها سوف تصبح ثقيلة قليلا ودافئة. كنت تشعر الآن تشى الخاص بك. إذا كنت تريد أن تعرف المزيد عن توجيه تشى الخاص بك، يمكنك قراءة مقالتي "تشى و تشيوان" وهو على موقع الويب الخاص بي.

ممارسة هذا الشعور غرق عن طريق التنفس بلطف ثم التنفس ببطء وبلطف. كما كنت التنفس، والسماح للعضلات البطن في منطقة دانتيان الخاص للاسترخاء بلطف والبطن السفلي لدفع بلطف بها. السماح لمفاصل الورك لتخفيف وفتح الخارج. تأكد من الحفاظ على الجزء العلوي من الجسم في وضع مستقيم، وهذا سيسمح للتدفق تشى أفضل من الجزء العلوي من الجسم إلى الجزء السفلي من الجسم. يشعر المفاصل بلطف تخفيف وتمتد بها. ثم سوف تشعر شعور ثقيل في منطقة دانتيان كما كنت التنفس. هذه هي الحالة التي يمكن أن تصل في بعض الأحيان عندما كنت أداء تاي تشي جيدا. يجب أن نتذكر الكلمة الرئيسية "تشن" كلما واجهت هذا الشعور غرق في دانتيان الخاص بك.

كلما كنت تمارس، إذا وجدت عقلك يتجول، أذكر نفسك من هاتين الكلمتين الرئيسيين وتصور جسمك تمتد خارجا، عقلك تصبح هادئة و تشى تغرق نحو دانتيان. إذا قمت بذلك سوف تساعدك على الوصول إلى تلك الحالات العقلية المطلوبة أسرع، سوف تكون قادرة على اتخاذ قطع قصيرة.

Jing (mental quietness) and Chen (sinking)


Dr Paul Lam
To do Tai Chi well, we need to achieve both tranquillity and alertness at the same time. This is only one example of the seemingly contradictory set of mental states that help bring about the integration of body and mind necessary in the practise of Tai Chi. Visualisation can be a useful tool in helping you achieve these desirable mental states. I find that using key words can be effective in helping with visualisation.
Introduction

To do Tai Chi well, we need to achieve both tranquillity and alertness at the same time. This is only one example of the seemingly contradictory set of mental states that help bring about the integration of body and mind necessary in the practise of Tai Chi.

Visualisation can be a useful tool in helping you achieve these desirable mental states. I find that using key words can be effective in helping with visualisation.

To begin with, whenever I reach a desired mental state I try to associate that feeling with a key word. Then, if during practise my mind wanders, I think of this key word and it quickly brings me back to the right mental state. The keyword works almost like a shortcut.

Keywords

I want to share two key words with you.

Think about the word “Jing,” the Chinese word for “quietness.” Use this word to describe your mental quietness. If you’re like most of us, your mind is racing all the time. Put your mind in quiet mode. Work on the quietness from within. Imagine you’re in a tranquil, quiet rain forest. Soon you’ll become quiet from within, and then you will be able to focus on what your body is doing. This is what Tai Chi practitioners sometimes call “listening to your body”.

Then as you focus on your movements, you’ll be able to focus on your posture and your state of mind. If you find your thoughts are wandering all over the place, think of the key word “Jing” and bring yourself back to that quiet mental state.

Another key word is “Chen” (pronounced “chuen”). Chen means “sinking” and is a concept that concerns the external body integrating with the internal body. Firstly, think of the Dantian, the centre of Qi (life energy) and the centre of the gravity of the body, which is a three fingers-width below the umbilicus or belly button. Allow the Qi in the upper part of the body to sink down to this area. If you are not familiar with the process of directing your Qi, simply think of the Dantian and gradually it will become slightly heavy and warm. You are now feeling your Qi. If you want to know more about directing your Qi, you can read my article “Qi and Quan” which is on my website.

Practice this sinking feeling by breathing in gently and then breathing out slowly and gently. As you breath out, allow the abdominal muscles in your Dantian area to gently relax and your lower abdomen to gently push out. Allow your hip joints to loosen and open up outwards. Make sure you keep your upper body upright and this will let the Qi flow better from your upper body to your lower body. Feel your joints gently loosening and stretching out. Then you will sense a heavy feeling in the Dantian area as you breathing out. This is a state you can sometimes reach when you are performing Tai Chi well. You should remember the key word “Chen” whenever you experience this sinking feeling in your Dantian.

Whenever you are practising, if you find your mind wandering, remind yourself of these two key words and visualise your body stretching out, your mind becoming quiet and your Qi sinking towards the Dantian. If you do this it will help you to reach those required mental states quicker-you’ll be able to take the short cut.