تاي تشي وفنون الدفاع عن النفس التطبيقات


الدكتور بول لام
معظم الناس الذين يمارسون تاي تشي تفعل ذلك من أجل فوائدها الصحية العظيمة. على الرغم من أنه في الأصل فن الدفاع عن النفس، تاي تشي فعال بشكل ملحوظ للصحة. لاستخدام تطبيقاتها فنون الدفاع عن النفس، يحتاج المرء لممارسة السجال والمخاطر فرصة أكبر للإصابة.

تاي تشي و فنون الدفاع عن النفس من قبل بول لام

كان تاي تشي أصلا فنون الدفاع عن النفس. بينما في الوقت الحاضر غالبية الناس ممارسة ذلك بدقة لفوائدها الصحية، ومكون فنون الدفاع عن النفس هو في غاية الأهمية لأنها جزء لا يتجزأ من تاي تشي. يتكون التدريب على فنون الدفاع عن النفس من عدة مراحل مختلفة. دعونا ننظر إليها وربطها بأهداف تاي تشي الخاص بك. لاحظ أنه إذا كان هدفك في القيام تاي تشي هو بدقة للصحة، ومراحل الفن القتالية التي تنطوي على مخاطر أعلى من الإصابات ليست مناسبة ولا ضرورية.

مراحل مختلفة من فنون الدفاع عن النفس التدريب

تاي تشي ورشة عمل التهاب المفاصل في المملكة المتحدة شنومكسللحصول على مهارة فنون الدفاع عن النفس تحتاج أولا إلى البدء مع تعزيز العضلات وتحسين المرونة والتوازن، واللياقة البدنية. يمكنك القيام بذلك عن طريق ممارسة النماذج.

المرحلة التالية، الجانب الداخلي، ينطوي على التوازن العقلي - تحسين وضوح العقل والاسترخاء، فضلا عن بناء القوة الداخلية والهياكل مثل العظام والأربطة. يمكنك أيضا الحصول على هذه من ممارسة أشكال، والحفاظ على عقلك تركز واستخدام تقنيات التصور.

الآن، يجب أن يكون الحصول على المهارة لتحريك جسمك في الطريقة الأكثر فعالية للقتال، والتي مرة أخرى يمكن الحصول عليها من ممارسة الأشكال بشكل صحيح.

كما تقدم لك، سوف تتعلم فنون الدفاع عن النفس نية من الحركات والموقف الصحيح بما في ذلك حيث يجب أن تكون اليدين والقدمين وكذلك أين لتطبيق القوة، وكيفية امتصاص، وإعادة توجيه والسيطرة على قوة واردة. عليك أن تفهم أيضا حيث يجب أن تكون القوة الداخلية وكيفية توجيهه. وبعبارة أخرى، سوف تتعلم كيفية السيطرة على الجسم والعقل الخاص بك بحيث يمكنك أفضل السيطرة على خصمك.

تاي تشي ورشة عمل التهاب المفاصل في أورانج، أستراليا شنومكسحتى هذه النقطة في الممارسة الخاصة بك، كنت قد تكون قادرة على تعزيز المهارات الخاصة بك من خلال ممارسة أشكال، وتمارين تشيقونغ، وباستخدام تقنيات التصور. هذه المهارات، كما هو مبين من قبل الدراسات الطبية، وتحسين قوتك، وخفة الحركة، والتوازن، والتركيز العقلي، واللياقة البدنية، والحصانة، في الواقع جميع جوانب الصحة.

ممارسة هذه يمكن أن تكون ممتعة، صعبة والوفاء. هذه الممارسة سوف تجلب لك إلى مستوى أعلى من تاي تشي. في الواقع فإنه سيتم أيضا تحسين المهارات الخاصة بك كفنانة الدفاع عن النفس. على سبيل المثال، إذا كنت مع التدريب الخاص بك كانت لمحاربة شخص من حجم مماثل الذي قضى كمية متساوية من الوقت التدريب في ممارسة الرياضة البدنية الأخرى، فإن فرص أنك سوف كسب المعركة. وذلك لأن معظم مكونات قوة الدفاع عن النفس فعالة القوة، القوة الداخلية، والمواقف، والاستخدام الفعال للجسم، وضوح العقل، هي بالضبط ما كنت قد مارست بالفعل من أجل صحة أفضل.

المرحلة النهائية من تاي تشي التدريب لفنون الدفاع عن النفس

الآن ننتقل إلى الهدف النهائي من فنون الدفاع عن النفس: السيطرة الكاملة على خصمك. وهذا قد يعني إصابته بجراح خطيرة. في حين يستند تاي تشي على فلسفة يين يانغ الانسجام والتوازن في الطبيعة، كان، بعد كل شيء، تهدف إلى أن تكون فنون الدفاع عن النفس فعالة. معظم الحركات تاي تشي تظهر نية عسكرية ولها القدرة على إيذاء شخص ما. على سبيل المثال يهدف الحرس الذهبي ختم القدم في ضرب الذقن، وأعلى الرأس واللكم البطن مع القوة الداخلية. هذه الأفكار ترسل الرعشات أسفل العمود الفقري. أنا، فضلا عن معظم أصدقائي تاي تشي عندما نمارس، بالتأكيد لا نريد أن نفكر في إيذاء أي شخص. وبطبيعة الحال، هناك مستويات مختلفة من السيطرة. من الناحية المثالية يمكن للممارس تاي تشي رفيع المستوى السيطرة على خصمه دون إيذاء له. ولكن للوصول إلى هذا النوع من المهارة والسيطرة يتطلب الكثير من التدريب الخاص. وكلما كان التدريب أكثر واقعية سيكون أكثر فعالية. نضع في اعتبارنا، على الرغم من أنه ليس من الممكن دائما لتحقيق السيطرة الكاملة. حتى ممارس أكثر مهارة يمكن أن تجعل خطأ بسيط، والتي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى إصابة خطيرة لأي من الطرفين. ولذلك، كلما كان التدريب أكثر واقعية فرصة أكبر للإصابة.
مظاهرة من فنون الدفاع عن النفس تطبيق جاي فان شيلت ودان جونز في تاي تشي ورشة عمل مونتيري الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية شنومكس
كان نمط تشن تاي تشي النمط الأصلي الذي أثبت قوة الفن القتالية باستخدام الحركات السريعة والبطيئة عند تسليم القوة وكذلك القفز في الهواء والركل واللكم. يمكنك أن ترى هذه الممارسات لديها فرصة أكبر للإصابة. معظم الأنماط الأخرى بطيئة ورشيقة مثل نمط يانغ الأكثر شعبية. لاستخدام أسلوب بطيء للقتال الفعلي، سيكون لديك لتعديله وتدريب بشكل مختلف. ليس من الممكن أن تتحرك ببطء في معركة، وإذا كنت لا تدرب على التحرك بسرعة، فإنك لن تكون قادرة على الرد بسرعة كافية في الوضع الحقيقي.

إذا كنت ترغب في تجربة، لديك صديق رمي لكمة في لك بأسرع ما يمكن. (تأكد من أنه ليس في الواقع سوف تصل إليك) واحدة من الطرق تاي تشي الأكثر قبولا للحصول على لكمة هو استخدام يد واحدة للمس على معصمه، ومن ناحية أخرى في مرفقه. من الناحية المثالية سيتم تخفيف المفاصل الخاصة بك وسوف تكون القوة الداخلية الخاصة بك على استعداد لاستيعاب وإعادة توجيه القوة الواردة. سوف يكون جسمك مرتاحا تماما، في الموقف الصحيح ومتوازنة جيدا بما فيه الكفاية بحيث يمكن أن تتحرك مرة أخرى دون المساس رصيدك. كنت في محاولة لتلقي صديقك بأسرع ما يأتي.

وهناك احتمالات، كنت تجد أن من الصعب. على الأرجح العضلات الخارجية الخاصة بك سوف تصبح متوترة. فإنه يأخذ متوسط ​​تاي تشي ممارس كمية هائلة من الممارسة قبل أن مرونة تخفيف قوة مستعدة لاستيعاب القوة. الشيء نفسه ينطبق على اليدين يجري وضعها في مجرد المكان الصحيح. الحصول على صديقك لكمة من اتجاهات مختلفة ونرى كم من الوقت سيكون لديك لتدريب لتلقي لكمة لا يمكن التنبؤ بها من أي مكان بطريقة تاي تشي جاهزة تماما. فمن المحتمل أن هذا يمكن أن يكون مرحلة مستحيلة لتحقيق العديد من الممارسين تاي تشي. أنت وصديقك سيكون لديهم فرص أعلى للإصابة إذا كنت تمارس هذا على مسافة قريبة.

للمبتدئين

عند محاولة تعليم طالب جديد الجانب القتال، فإن الطالب متوترة بشكل طبيعي. ويرتبط القتال مع الخوف الكلاسيكي ورد فعل الطيران. والتفكير في ذلك يجعل الناس متوترة بشكل طبيعي. وهذا يعيق تعلم تاي تشي. عندما يكون الناس متوترا، سيكون لديهم صعوبة في تعلم المبادئ الأساسية للتاي تشي مثل تباطؤ، تطهير العقل، تخفيف العضلات، مع التركيز على الدقة، وعي الجسم والوزن التحول. لذلك للمبتدئين انها أكثر فعالية بكثير للعمل على المبادئ الأساسية دون الكثير من التركيز على تطبيق فنون الدفاع عن النفس.

دفع اليدين

دفع الأيدي في تاي تشي هو اختراع بارعة. انها حفر اثنين من رجل لمساعدة الزوجين يشعر قوة بعضهم البعض وتجربة بعض جوانب القتال. يمكن أن يكون متعة إذا كان المشاركون البقاء ضمن الجانب الفني. هذا ليس من السهل القيام به. إن الدقة في دفع اليدين تستغرق وقتا طويلا للحصول عليها، وغالبا ما يستخدم الناس القوة القاسية لمحاولة "الفوز" في الدفع، مما يهيئ الخصم للإصابة.

في حين دفع اليدين هو أداة مفيدة، فإنه ليس ممارسة ضرورية من أجل الوصول إلى مستوى عال في تاي تشي. بغض النظر عن دفع يد شخص يفعل، وقال انه أو أنها لن تفهم تاي تشي دون ممارسة الأشكال.

دفع أيدي اكتسبت سمعة السحرية التي تؤدي في بعض الأحيان الناس لتفقد المحتملين. لسنوات فازت الوطنية دفع الأيدي المنافسة في الصين من قبل الرفع الوزن مع أي خبرة تاي تشي. الآن، هناك قاعدة أن جميع المنافسين لديها لإثبات مجموعة من تاي تشي قبل انهم مؤهلين للمنافسة. طريقة تفسير ذلك هو في حين دفع اليدين هو تقنية كبيرة. انها مفيدة جدا ولكن ليس بالضرورة كما سحرية في القتال كما يفكر البعض منا. سحر تاي تشي هو في ممتلكاتها الصحية التي تأتي من ممارسة منتظمة وذكية. إذا كان تاي تشي حبوب منع الحمل، فإنه سيكون أفضل دواء من أي وقت مضى مع أو بدون ممارسة اليد دفع.

استنتاج

تاي تشي هو فنون الدفاع عن النفس الأكثر فعالية، ولكن التدريب لاستخدامه للقتال هو مسألة أخرى. تقنيات التدريب التي تؤدي إلى المعركة الفعلية، مثل السجال واللكمات سريعة، هي المرحلة النهائية من مكونات فنون الدفاع عن النفس. هذه المرحلة لديها فرصة أكبر للإصابة. في الوقت الحاضر، هناك فرصة ضئيلة أن نحتاج إلى القتال الجسدي من أجل حياتنا، وإذا حدث ذلك سيكون لدينا فرصة ضئيلة ضد أي شخص مع بندقية مهما كانت مهارة نحن.

تدريب تاي تشي في بطء أسلوب فعال بشكل لا يصدق لبناء الصحة والقوة. وقد أظهرت العديد من الدراسات هذه الأساليب التدريبية لتكون فعالة جدا لبناء الجسم والعقل قوية. في الواقع، وهذا هو السبب تاي تشي تكتسب الكثير من شعبية.

المبادئ الأساسية، التي تجعل تاي تشي فن الدفاع عن النفس فعالة، هي فعالة على حد سواء لتحسين الصحة. فهم لهم يساعد على تصحيح النماذج، ويحسن القوة الداخلية و ضروري للوصول إلى مستوى عال من تاي تشي. المرحلة النهائية من التدريب على فنون الدفاع عن النفس ليست ضرورية للوصول إلى مستوى أعلى ومحفوفة بمخاطر أعلى بكثير من الإصابة. لذلك يجب عليك تقييم المخاطر والمزايا بعناية قبل الشروع في هذا المستوى.

 

بيان موقف في برنامج تاي تشي لبرنامج النزاهة

بول لام

جان شنومكس ورشة عمل - تاي تشي ل أرثرتيس الطبقةتاي تشي لالتهاب المفاصل هو وسيلة سهلة للتعلم، برنامج آمن وفعال. والهدف من هذا البرنامج هو في المقام الأول لتخفيف الألم وتحسين نوعية الحياة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من التهاب المفاصل. ثانيا، فإنه سيتم تحسين تقريبا جميع جوانب أخرى من الصحة للأشخاص الذين يعانون أو بدون التهاب المفاصل. ارتفاع خطر الإصابة لا يتفق مع أهدافنا.

يجب على أي شخص يشارك في تعليم أو ممارسة تاي تشي لالتهاب المفاصل تجنب المرحلة النهائية من تطبيق فنون الدفاع عن النفس. ومن المهم فهم المبادئ الأساسية؛ ينبغي استخدام التصور للممارسة. إن تجنيب اليدين أو تدريبهم على الحركات السريعة إيصال القوة ليست مناسبة. لا ينبغي أن يكون إثبات نية الحركة مع الاتصال البدني لتجنب احتمال الإصابة. يجب على الطلاب أو المدربين الذين يرغبون في متابعة هذه المساعي القيام بذلك خارج منطقة هذا البرنامج.

Tai Chi and Martial Art Applications


Dr Paul Lam
Most people who practice tai chi do so for its great health benefits. Although it is originally a martial art, tai chi is remarkably effective for health. To use its martial art applications, one needs to practice sparring and risk higher chance of injury.

Tai Chi and Martial Art by Paul Lam

Tai chi was originally a martial art. And while nowadays the majority of people practise it strictly for its health benefits, the martial art component is extremely important since it’s an integral part of tai chi. The martial art training consists of several different stages. Let’s look at them and relate them to your tai chi goals. Note that if your goal in doing tai chi is strictly for health, the martial art stages that involve higher risk of injuries are not suitable nor necessary.

The Different Stages of Martial Art Training

Tai Chi for arthritis workshop in UK 2004To gain martial art skill you first need to start with strengthening your muscles and improving your flexibility, balance, and fitness. You can do this by practising the forms.

The next stage, the internal aspect, involves mental balance-improving the clarity of mind and relaxation as well as building up your internal strength and structures such as bones and ligaments. You can also gain these from practicing the forms, keeping your mind focused and using visualisation techniques.

By now, you should be acquiring the skill to move your body in the most effective way for combat, which again can be gained from practicing the forms correctly.

As you progress, you’ll learn the martial art intention of the movements and the correct posture including where your hands and feet should be as well as where to apply force, and how to absorb, redirect and control the incoming force. You’ll also understand where the internal force should be and how to direct it. In other words, you’ll learn how to control your own body and mind so that you can best control your opponent.

Tai Chi for Arthritis workshop in Orange, Australia 2004Up to this point in your practice, you’ve been able to enhance your skill by practising the forms, the qigong exercises, and by using visualisation techniques. These skills, as shown by medical studies, will improve your strength, agility, balance, mental concentration, fitness, immunity, in fact all aspects of health.

Practising these can be enjoyable, challenging and fulfilling. This practice will bring you to a higher level of tai chi. In fact it will also improve your skill as a martial artist. For example, if you with your training were to fight someone of similar size who had spent an equal amount of training time in another physical exercise, the chances are you’ll win the fight. That’s because most of the components of an effective martial artist-strength, inner power, positions, effective usage of the body, clarity of the mind-are exactly what you’ve already practiced for better health.

The Final Stage of Tai Chi Training For Martial Art

Now we move to the ultimate purpose of martial art: total control of your opponent. This could mean severely injuring him or her. While tai chi is based on the philosophy of yin-yang harmony and balance of nature, it was, after all, designed to be an effective martial art. Most tai chi movements show martial intention and have the potential to hurt someone. For example Golden Guard Stamping Foot aims at hitting the chin, top of the head and punching the abdomen with internal force. Such thoughts send shivers down my spine. I, as well as most of my tai chi friends when we practice, certainly don’t want to think about hurting anyone. Naturally, there are different levels of control. Ideally a high-level tai chi practitioner can control his opponent without hurting him. But to reach that kind of skill and control requires a lot of special training. And the more real the training the more effective it will be. Bear in mind, though, that it isn’t always possible to achieve perfect control. Even the most skilful practitioner could make a minor mistake, which could result in serious injury to either party. Therefore, the more real the training the more chance of injury.
Demonstration of martial  art application by Jay Van Schelt and Dan Jones in Tai Chi workshop Monterey USA 2004
Chen style tai chi was the original style that demonstrated its martial art power by using fast and slow movements when delivering force as well as jumping in the air, kicking and punching. You can see these practices have higher chance of injury. Most other styles are slow and graceful like the most popular Yang style. To use the slow style for actual fighting, you would have to modify it and train differently. It’s not possible to move slowly in a fight, and if you don’t train to move fast, you wouldn’t be able react fast enough in a real situation.

If you want to experiment, have a friend throw a punch at you as fast as he can. (Make sure that he isn’t actually going to reach you) One of the most accepted tai chi ways to receive a punch is to use one hand to touch on to his wrist, the other hand at his elbow. Ideally your joints would be loosened and your internal force would be ready to absorb and redirect the incoming force. Your body would be totally relaxed, in the right stance and balanced well enough so that you could move back without compromising your balance. You would try to receive your friend as fast as he comes.

Chances are, you’d find that difficult. Most likely your external muscles would become tense. It takes the average tai chi practitioner an immense amount of practice before that elastic loosening force is ready to absorb force. The same goes for the hands being placed in just the right position. Get your friend to punch from different directions and see how long you’d have to train to receive an unpredictable punch from anywhere in a fully ready tai chi way. It’s likely that this could be an impossible stage to achieve for many tai chi practitioners. You and your friend would have higher chances of injury if you practise this at close range.

For Beginners

When you try to teach a new student the fighting aspect, the student will naturally tense up. Fighting is associated with the classic fright and flight reaction; thinking of it makes people naturally tense up. This impedes the learning of tai chi. When people are tense, they will have difficulty learning the essential principles of tai chi such as slowing down, cleansing the mind, loosening the muscles, focusing on precision, body awareness and weight shifting. Therefore for beginners it’s much more effective to work on the essential principles without too much emphasis on the martial art application.

Pushing Hands

Pushing Hands in tai chi is an ingenious invention. It’s a two-man drill to help the twosome feel each other’s force and experience some aspects of combat. It can be fun if the participants stay within the artistic aspect. This isn’t easy to do. The subtlety of push hands takes a great deal of time to acquire, and very often people use harsh force to try to “win” in pushing, predisposing the opponent to injury.

While pushing hands is a useful tool, it isn’t a necessary practice in order to reach a high level in tai chi. No matter how much push hands a person does, he or she won’t understand tai chi without practising the forms.

Push hands has acquired a magical reputation that sometimes leads people to lose prospective. For years the National Push Hands Competition in China was won by weight lifters with no tai chi experience. Now, there’s a rule that all competitors have to demonstrate a set of tai chi before they’re eligible for the competition. The way I interpret that is while push hands is a great technique; it’s very useful but not necessarily as magical in combat as some of us think. The magic of tai chi is in its health-giving property that comes from regular and intelligent practice. If tai chi were a pill, it would be the best medicine ever with or without push hand practice.

Conclusion

Tai chi is a most effective martial art, but training to use it for fighting is another matter. The training techniques that lead to the actual fight, such as sparring and fast punches, are the final stage of the martial art components. This stage has a higher chance of injury. Nowadays, there is little chance that we need to physically fight for our lives, and if that happens we would have little chance against anyone with a gun no matter how skilful we are.

The training of tai chi in the slow style is incredibly effective for building health and strength. Many studies have shown these training methods to be very effective for building a strong body and mind. In fact, this is why tai chi is gaining so much popularity.

The essential principles, which make tai chi an effective martial art, are equally effective for health improvement. Understanding them helps to correct the forms, improves inner strength and is essential to reach a high level of tai chi. The final stage of martial art training is not necessary to reach a higher level and is fraught with a significantly higher risk of injury. Therefore you should carefully assess the risks and benefits before embarking on this level.

 

A POSITION STATEMENT ON THE TAI CHI FOR ARTHRITIS PROGRAM

by Paul Lam

Jan 04 workshop - Tai chi for arthrtis classTai Chi for Arthritis is an easy to learn, safe and effective program. The goal of the program is primarily to relieve pain and improve the quality of life for people with arthritis. Second, it will improve almost all other aspects of health for people with or without arthritis. High risk of injury is not consistent with our goals.

Anyone who is involved in teaching or practising Tai Chi for Arthritis should avoid the final stage of martial art application. Understanding the essential principles is important; visualisation should be used for practice. Sparing, push hands, or training of fast force-delivering movements are not appropriate. Demonstrating the intention of a movement should not be done with physical contact to avoid possibility of injury. Students or instructors who wish to pursue these endeavours should do so outside the area of this program.