Workshop2014-10-04T03:21:17+00:00
Loading...
Loading...

Enhancing the Yang Style 24 Forms with Dr Paul Lam via Zoom

When and Where

Date: Apr 16th 2021
Time: 10am-2pm AEST please check your time zone
Address: Virtual Workshop - anywhere with an internet connection

Information

Details

Enjoy improving your tai chi with the world's most popular set in this Enhancing Yang Style 24 Forms online workshop with Dr Paul Lam

Note: This tai chi workshop will be held online for a period of 5 hours (includes a 1-hour break)

The 24 Forms was created in 1956 in China based on Yang style tai chi and has become the world's most popular set. It contains all the tai chi principles. Dr Lam has extensive experience on this set, and has worked with its main creator Grandmaster Fu Zhong Wen and other prominent tai chi experts.

Dr Lam will share his 40 plus years of tai chi and medical science knowledge to facilitate your tai chi development and enjoyment. He will offer feedback, points of improvement and direction to develop your tai chi. Anyone who knows this set can benefit from attending this workshop. Anyone who knows the 24 Forms is welcome and will benefit from attending this workshop.

Places are limited. Acceptance is on a first come, first served basis.

 

About Dr Paul Lam

Dr Paul Lam, a family physician and tai chi expert from Sydney, is a world leader in the field of tai chi for health. His visionary book, "Teaching Tai Chi Effectively", has been a key factor in the great success of the Tai Chi for Health programs. Millions of people have improved their health and wellness by learning from his programs.

Dr Lam is a respected teacher, he has authored best-selling books, instructional tai chi DVDs and online lessons. His tai chi programs are supported by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC.gov), and health departments and arthritis foundations around the world.

Date and Time

Note: This tai chi workshop will be held online for a period of 5 hours (includes a 1-hour break)

This online event is available for registrations around the world. Please check your local starting time:

APRIL 15 (Thursday)

*5 hours, including a 1-hour break

  • 4:00 PM to 9:00 PM PDT(Pacific - USA)
  • 5:00 PM to 10:00 PM MDT (Mountain - USA)
  • 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM CDT (Central - USA)
  • 7:00 PM to 12:00 AM EDT (Eastern - USA)

APRIL 16 (Friday)

*5 hours, including a 1-hour break

  • 12:00 AM to 5:00 AM BST (London, etc)
  • 1:00 AM to 6:00 AM CEST (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)
  • 7:00 AM to 12:00 PM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)
  • 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM KST (Korea)
  • 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM AEST (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane)
  • 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM NZST (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

Requirements

  • Good internet access and familiarity with Zoom video conferencing software.
  • Webcam and microphone.
  • You will need a safe and empty space around you to practice with Dr Lam and colleagues.
  • Be prepared to practice what you will learn from the workshop.

 

This online workshop will be done through Zoom video conferencing software. After you register, you will receive your unique Zoom link via e-mail. If you do not receive this e-mail, please also check your spam/junk folder.

Please install Zoom software prior to the start of the event for the best experience. Download the Zoom software here: https://zoom.us/download

During the online workshop, you will need a strong internet connection and audio speakers to watch and listen to Dr Lam and other instructors. You will also need a webcam and microphone, as well as space around you, so that you can practice and show your movements.

 

Cost

AU$220 + booking fee

This is the total fee for the entire workshop, which will be held online over a period of 5 hours (includes a 1-hour break)

Location

Virtual workshop - anywhere with an internet connection

Contact

If you have any questions about this online workshop, please contact Dianne and our workshop team via:

  • E-mail: workshops@taichiproductions.com
  • Phone: +61 2 9533 6511 (Sydney, Australia during local business hours)