Workshop2014-10-04T03:21:17+00:00
Loading...
Loading...

Zoom Monthly TCHI Instructors Forum - Tai Chi and Immunity - Time Zone 2 - please check your time zone

When and Where

Date: Oct 2nd 2021
Time: 7-8 pm EST please check your time zone
Address: Virtual Workshop - anywhere with an internet connection

Information

Details

How Does Tai Chi Improve Immunity?

Places are limited. Acceptance is on a first come, first served basis.

Last month's Instructors Forum (September) had great attendance and overwhelming feedback that far exceeded expectations!

From Barbra Cloud: “Based on the Mindfulness session and your demonstration of a mindful Wave Hands in Clouds, I have slowed down my practices. Instead of trying to do everything in every morning, I am slowing down, quieting and being more in the moment - it feels great.”

Each month, there will be a theme for each Forum. In the September Forum, participants voted with almost the same numbers for the three suggested topics, and we will use all of them over the next three months. The top choice is Immunity.

We will start with a talk on “What is Immunity?” by Dr Raymond Lau, chairperson of the Tai Chi for Health Institute Board, Rheumatologist and associate Dean of Medicine Singapore University. Dr Lam will focus on how tai chi works.

Registration in advance is required. Feel free to email your questions or topics of interest at least two days in advance to [email protected] Please put “Forum” in the subject line. I will still answer your questions at the meeting, time permitting.

(Note that for questions about technical matters, fees, qualification etc, please check the FAQ's in the Tai Chi for Health Institute website at www.tchi.org or contact our office.)

Be sure to register every month!

****************************************

TIME ZONE 1 DATE AND TIME:

October 2 (Saturday)

  • 4:00 PM PDT (Pacific - USA)
  • 5:00 PM MDT (Mountain - USA)
  • 6:00 PM CDT (Central - USA)
  • 7:00 PM EDT (Eastern - USA)

October 3 (Sunday)

  • 12:00 AM BST (London, etc)
  • 1:00 AM CEST (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)
  • 2:00 AM AST (Riyadh)
  • 7:00 AM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)
  • 8:00 AM KST (Korea)
  • 9:00 AM AEST (Brisbane)
  • 10:00 AM AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne)
  • 12:00 PM NZDT (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

TIME ZONE 1 is suited for Asia/Pacific and the US. Please check TIME ZONE 2 to see if it is more suited for your location.

 

 

After registering, you will receive your unique Zoom link via e-mail. You will use this link to attend live online instructor forum with Dr Paul Lam.

If you do not receive the Zoom e-mail, please also check your spam/junk folder.

Please install Zoom software prior to the start of the event for the best experience. Download the Zoom software here: https://zoom.us/download

During the online meeting, you will need a strong internet connection and audio speakers to watch and listen to Dr Lam and other instructors. You may also wish to use a webcam and microphone to participate in the meeting (optional). You will also have the opportunity to type comments in a group chat.

 

Cost

US$6 + booking fee.

 

No refunds

Location

Virtual workshop - anywhere with an internet connection.

Contact

If you have any questions, please contact Becky or Ernie via:

  • Phone: 844-823-7526 (USA; Best hours to call 9AM-1PM Eastern, or leave voice message)