Workshop2014-10-04T03:21:17+00:00
Loading...
Loading...

Live Monthly Instructor Forum - Time Zone 1 - please check your time zone

When and Where

Date: Nov 7th 2021
Time: 10-11 AEDT please check your time zone
Address: Virtual Forum - anywhere with an internet connection

Information

Details

Monthly Tai Chi for Health Instructors Forum with Dr Paul Lam - "How to Song and Jing?" - November 2021 (Time Zone 1)

Note: This 1-hour tai Tai Chi for Health Instructors Forum will be held online via Zoom videoconferencing software.

 

Last month's Instructor's Forum (October) had the largest attendance so far, with an overwhelming appreciation for the talk of our featured speaker, Professor Lau, and with Instructors getting to meet and know other people from around the world.

Comments include:

"… a really good 3 way balance between the presentation from Dr Lau and the talk from Dr Lam and then the opportunity to meet others in the breakout room."

" …a great way to learn and share together as a real global community. We all enjoyed Dr Lau's presentation."

Each month, there will be a theme for each Forum. Your suggestions are welcome.

For November, 70% of participants voted for the theme, "How to Jing and Song?"

This topic will be presented by:

  • Pat Webber
  • Dr Janet Cromb
  • Dr Paul Lam

Registration in advance is required. Feel free to email your questions or topics of interest at least two days in advance to [email protected] Please put “Forum” in the subject line. I will still answer your questions at the meeting, time permitting.

(Note that for questions about technical matters, fees, qualification etc, please check the FAQ's in the Tai Chi for Health Institute website at www.tchi.org or contact our office.)

Be sure to register every month!

 

TIME ZONE 1 DATE AND TIME:

November 6 (Saturday)

  • 4:00 PM PDT (Pacific - USA)
  • 5:00 PM MDT (Mountain - USA)
  • 6:00 PM CDT (Central - USA)
  • 7:00 PM EDT (Eastern - USA)
  • 11:00 PM GMT (London, etc)

November 7 (Sunday)

  • 12:00 AM CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)
  • 2:00 AM AST (Riyadh)
  • 4:30 AM IST (India)
  • 7:00 AM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)
  • 8:00 AM KST (Korea)
  • 9:00 AM AEST (Brisbane)
  • 10:00 AM AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne)
  • 12:00 PM NZDT (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

TIME ZONE 1 is suited for the USA and parts of Asia/Pacific. Please check TIME ZONE 2 to see if it is more suited for your location.

****************************************

 

After registering, you will receive your unique Zoom link via e-mail. You will use this link to attend live online instructor forum with Dr Paul Lam.

If you do not receive the Zoom e-mail, please also check your spam/junk folder.

Please install Zoom software prior to the start of the event for the best experience. Download the Zoom software here: https://zoom.us/download

During the online meeting, you will need a strong internet connection and audio speakers to watch and listen to Dr Lam and other instructors. You may also wish to use a webcam and microphone to participate in the meeting (optional). You will also have the opportunity to type comments in a group chat.

 

 

 

Cost

FEE:

US$6 + booking fee.

no refunds

Location

Virtual forum - anywhere with an internet connection.

Contact

If you have any questions, please contact Becky or Ernie via:

  • Phone: 844-823-7526 (USA; Best hours to call 9AM-1PM Eastern, or please leave a voice message)