Workshop2014-10-04T03:21:17+00:00
Loading...
Loading...

Zoom Exploring the Depth of the Yang Style 40 Forms with Dr Paul Lam

When and Where

Date: 3rd - 4th Jan, 2022
Time: 1pm-3pm AEDT - please check your time zoen
Address: Virtual Workshop - anywhere with an internet connection

Information

Details

Note: You are registering for the Exploring the Depth of the Yang Style 40 Forms class only, held online across 2 days (2 hours per day, equivalent to 4 hours in total) at AU$200.

To register for all 6 available classes of the 24th Annual Workshop, click here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/191391476057

****************************************

 

Please prepare with the Yang Style 40 Forms program before attending.

There are many styles and forms of tai chi all with different features. Yang is the most popular style characterized by gentle, graceful, and expansive movements.

The 40 Forms set is more compact than the traditional Yang 108 Forms and contains all the features, techniques, and internal energy of the style.

Dr Lam started his tai chi journey with the traditional Yang 108 Forms more than forty years ago; nowadays he practices Yang style with this set because it is very well composed. You can learn all the techniques in a shorter time.

Places are limited. Acceptance is on a first come, first served basis.

****************************************

ABOUT DR PAUL LAM

Dr Paul Lam, a retired family physician in Sydney, Australia, is a world leader in the field of tai chi for health improvement. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC.gov) recommends his Tai Chi for Arthritis and Fall Prevention Program.

Dr Lam has been studying many styles and forms of tai chi for over forty years. He has created several Tai Chi for Health programs that have improved the health of millions of people worldwide.

He is one of the most respected tai chi teachers having trained thousands of instructors. Dr Lam has written several tai chi books including Teaching Tai Chi Effectively and Tai Chi for Beginners and the 24 Forms. His instructional DVDs are best sellers around the world.

From Dr Lam:
"With so much time at home during lockdown, I did even more tai chi practice. New ideas and concepts came to me with more practice. As well as that I conducted a number of virtual workshops and webinars - different settings brought different perspectives. New ways of expressing and feeling tai chi came to me. I also learned to communicate better online using Zoom. I am looking forward to sharing with you at the 24th Annual Workshop.
It always amazes me how much more depth tai chi has, it makes my journey exciting and motivates me to seek more. I also noticed many of you are more familiar with virtual communication so we are going to do even better than last year. Though one thing remains the same: an essential ingredient is for you to prepare with my instructional online lessons or DVD of your class/es. They are designed as though you are in my classes. Please work through each lesson, even if you already know the program or the set. That way I will be able to teach more in less time.
At past annual workshops people often asked if they could attend more than one class, and now you can. In fact, you can enroll in all six classes with a discount!
I will personally teach all the classes. My colleagues will facilitate and teach small breakout groups. Looking forward to working with you!"

 

DATE AND TIME:

Note: This tai chi class will be held online across 2 days (2 hours per dayequivalent to 4 hours in total).

This online event is available for registrations around the world. Please check your local start time:

January 2 (Sunday) and January 3 (Monday)

  • 6:00 PM PST (Pacific - USA)
  • 7:00 PM MST (Mountain - USA)
  • 8:00 PM CST (Central - USA)
  • 9:00 PM EST (Eastern - USA)

January 3 (Monday) and January 4 (Tuesday)

  • 2:00 AM GMT (London, etc)
  • 3:00 AM CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)
  • 5:00 AM AST (Riyadh)
  • 7:30 AM IST (India)
  • 10:00 AM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)
  • 11:00 AM KST (Korea)
  • 12:00 PM AEST (Brisbane)
  • 1:00 PM AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne)
  • 3:00 PM NZDT (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

To register for all 6 available classes of the 24th Annual Workshop, click here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/191391476057

****************************************

REQUIREMENTS:

  • Good internet access and familiarity with Zoom video conferencing software.
  • Webcam and microphone.
  • You will need a safe and clear space around you to practice with Dr Lam and colleagues.
  • Be prepared to practice what you will learn from the workshop.

****************************************

 

ADDITIONAL NOTES:

This online workshop will be done through Zoom video conferencing software. After you register, you will receive an e-mail with your unique link. Use this link for both days.

If you do not receive the e-mail, please also check your spam/junk folder.

Please install Zoom software prior to the start of the event for the best experience. Download the Zoom software here: https://zoom.us/download

During the online workshop, you will need a strong internet connection and audio speakers to watch and listen to Dr Lam and other instructors. You will also need a webcam and microphone, as well as space around you, so that you can practice and show your movements.

****************************************

UPDATES:

(For workshop participants only - you MUST be registered for at least 1 class in the Annual Workshop to avail of updates)

Workshop participants who are also certified TCHI Instructors will have the opportunity to update any of their Tai Chi for Health qualifications. Advanced notice is essential and a written assignment must be submitted prior. Administration fees apply.

You can update any of the Tai Chi for Health programs if you book at enrolment, submit the assignment/s by one month prior to the workshop, have been certified within four years of the respective program and have fulfilled the remainder of the requirements.

Price per Update: AU$50 + booking fee

(max of AU$200 + booking fee for 4 or more updates)

Note: If you are paying with a non-Australian credit card, you may be charged an additional international transaction fee by your bank or credit card provider.

Cost

FEE: AU$200 (+ booking fee)

This is the total fee for the Yang Style 40 Forms class only, which will be done across 2 days (2 hours per day, equivalent to 4 hours in total).

Fee is charged in Australian Dollars (AUD)

No refunds

Location

Virtual workshop - anywhere with an internet connection.

Contact

CONTACT:

Australia: Contact Dianne

  • E-mail: [email protected]
  • Phone: +61 2 9533 6511 (local time Monday to Friday, 9AM to 5PM)

USA: Contact Ernie and Pat

  • E-mail: [email protected]
  • Phone: 844-823-7526 (Best hours to call 9AM to 1PM Eastern, or leave voice message)