Workshop2014-10-04T03:21:17+00:00
Loading...
Loading...

Zoom Live Instructor Forum with Dr Paul Lam Time Zone 2 - please check your time zone

When and Where

Date: Dec 5th 2021
Time: 10-11 am AEDT - please check your time zone
Address: Virtual Forum - anywhere with an internet connection

Information

Details

Tai Chi and Medical Conditions, Particularly Parkinson's

Note: This 1-hour tai Tai Chi for Health Instructors Forum will be held online via Zoom videoconferencing software.

 

Our team is excited to meet more participants every month, as well as your overwhelming appreciation of the talks! Thanks for letting us know you enjoy meeting people from around the world. It is a great way to learn and share as a member of our global community.

A full recording of the Forum will be sent to registered participants. or on request to [email protected]

Tai Chi for Health Institute (TCHI) has one purpose: to empower people to improve health. Dr Paul Lam can’t wait to talk about tai chi for health conditions; this is the very reason he has created the Tai Chi for Health programs. He will share examples of how they work. Also, Professor Sang-Myung Cheon, a neurologist from Dong-A University, South Korea and one of the world’s leading experts on this topic, will talk about Tai Chi for Parkinson’s.

There will be Q&A, comments, meeting other participants, and voting for the following month’s topic.

Last month's Instructor's Forum (October) had even more attendance than ever, with an overwhelming appreciation of the talk of our featured speaker, Professor Lau, and with Instructors getting to meet and know other people from around the world.

Registration in advance is required. Please email your questions or topics of interest at least two days in advance to [email protected] Please put “Forum” in the subject line. Dr Lam and invited speakers will still answer your questions at the meeting, time permitting.

(Note that for questions about technical matters, fees, qualification etc, please check the FAQs in the Tai Chi for Health Institute website at www.tchi.org or contact our office.)

Be sure to register every month!

TIME ZONE 2 DATE AND TIME:

December 5 (Sunday)

  • 3:00 AM EDT (Eastern - USA)
  • 8:00 AM BST (London, etc)
  • 9:00 AM CEST (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)
  • 11:00 AM AST (Riyadh)
  • 4:00 PM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)
  • 5:00 PM KST (Korea)
  • 6:00 PM AEST (Brisbane)
  • 7:00 PM AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne)
  • 9:00 PM NZDT (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

TIME ZONE 2 time is suited for Asia/Pacific and Europe. If you are in the USA, please check TIME ZONE 1 for a more suitable time.

ADDITIONAL NOTES:

Places are limited. Acceptance is on a first come, first served basis.

After registering, you will receive your unique Zoom link via e-mail. You will use this link to attend live online instructor forum with Dr Paul Lam.

If you do not receive the Zoom e-mail, please also check your spam/junk folder.

Please install Zoom software prior to the start of the event for the best experience. Download the Zoom software here: https://zoom.us/download

During the online meeting, you will need a strong internet connection and audio speakers to watch and listen to Dr Lam and other instructors. You may also wish to use a webcam and microphone to participate in the meeting (optional). You will also have the opportunity to type comments in a group chat.Virtu

Cost

Total: US$8

(US$6 + Eventbrite booking fee)

Location

Virtual forum - anywhere with an internet connection.

Contact

If you have any questions, please contact Ernie and Pat via:

  • Phone: 844-823-7526 (USA; Best hours to call 9AM-1PM Eastern, or please leave a voice message)