Workshop2014-10-04T03:21:17+00:00
Loading...
Loading...

Zoom: MT ONLY Training with Dr Paul Lam

When and Where

Date: Jan 23rd 2022
Time: 9am-1pm AEDT please check your time zone
Address: Virtual Workshop - anywhere with an internet connection

Information

Details

Tai Chi for Beginners - MT Training and Update Workshop with Dr Lam

If you are not a MT, you will not be admitted and your payment may not be refunded.

I am glad you are interested about the potential of this program, especially at this time, and in combination with the self-paced system. There is no doubt that thereis widespread interest as my Tai Chi for Beginners program. The YouTube introduction has been viewed by 9 million people. We are making this program accessible for almost anyone from anywhere, especially to younger people and people who have a stigma about a medical condition. It is effective for health and immunity but also a gateway to tai chi. The more instructors we are going to train, the more people will be joining us in tai chi and Tai Chi for Health communities.

Be mindful that this is not just a part of the 24 Forms. Knowing the movements is just one integral part of our unique system. We start with the internal or the core aspects of tai chi, the Qi and the principles. From this foundation we can help everyone develop their tai chi for their lifetimes. It is building from inside out! The Six Easy Steps is a unique teaching system based on our extensive experience, learners will enjoy the learning process, and the growth in tai chi and inner strength.

MTs are the foundation of the Tai Chi for Health vision. By focusing on 4 Qigong movements and 5 foundation movements, participants in a class can focus on just one movement per class, linking the movements at the end of the series. This also makes it easier for participants who join a class mid-series, as they begin with the movement at that point in the series and they stay on to do the classes in rotational order. This will be clearer after STAGE 2 training. Through the instructors we trained, we have reached millions making a significant difference to their lives. Tai Chi for Beginners is another approach to share our unique and modernized tai chi.

This workshop will be conducted via Zoom; you are required to complete STAGE 1: Fundamentals of Tai Chi for Beginners and assignment prior to the workshop. For the MTs who have facilitated STAGE 2 of this program, you would have a different and briefer assignment because part of the work is included in STAGE 2. This training is open to all MTs.

You can find the preparation/assignment at MTMP, under MT assignments, TCB 2022, together with the lesson plan.

This can be an update or a  new MT training. New MTs will have to do a mentorship which can be done via Zoom.

DATE AND TIME:

Note: This MT Training and Update workshop will be held online for a period of 4 hours (including breaks).

This online tai chi workshop is available for registrations by MTs around the world. Please check your local start time:

January 22 (Saturday)

  • 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM PST (Pacific - USA)
  • 3:00 PM to 7:00 PM MST (Mountain - USA)
  • 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM CST (Central - USA)
  • 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM EST (Eastern - USA)
  • 10:00 PM to 2:00 AM GMT (London, etc)
  • 12:00 AM to 3:00 AM CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)

January 23 (Sunday)

  • 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM AEST (Brisbane)
  • 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne)
  • 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM NZDT (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

****************************************

REQUIREMENTS:

  • Complete STAGE 1: Fundamentals of Tai Chi for Beginners and the assignment prior.
  • Good internet access and familiarity with Zoom video conferencing software.
  • Webcam and microphone.
  • You will need a safe and empty space around you to practice with Dr Lam and colleagues.

****************************************

FEE:

ADDITIONAL NOTES:

Please submit your assignment and completed Stage One certificate by 13 January 2022.

This 4-hour online workshop will be done through Zoom video conferencing software. After you register, you will receive a separate e-mail with your unique Zoom link. If you do not receive the e-mail, please also check your spam/junk folder.

STAGE 1: Fundamentals of TCB is available for free to all MTs at MTMP, under self-paced TCH package.

Please install Zoom software prior to the start of the event for the best experience. Download the Zoom software here: https://zoom.us/download

During the online workshop, you will need a strong internet connection and audio speakers to watch and listen to Dr Lam and other instructors. You will also need a webcam and microphone, as well as space around you, so that you can practice and show your movements.

 

Cost

For Tai Chi for Beginners MT

  • New MT: US $690 + booking fee
  • Update: US $345 + booking fee

Inclusive of US$100 admin cost (or $50 for update).

Scholarships (either full or half) are available. Please contact Dr Lam at [email protected] for the code.

Location

Virtual Workshop - anywhere with an internet connection.

Contact

If you have any questions, please contact Ernie or Pat via:

  • Phone: 844-823-7526 (USA; Best hours to call 9:00am-1:00pm Eastern, or leave a voice message)