Workshop2014-10-04T03:21:17+00:00
Loading...
Loading...

Dr Paul Lam Pre-Conference-USA June 2021 via Zoom

When and Where

Date: 5th - 6th Jun, 2021
Time: 11AM-5pm Eastern Time - please check your time zone
Address: Virtual Workshop - anywhere with an internet connection
United States

Information

Details

Explore the Depth & Magic of the 24 Forms Tai Chi with Dr Paul Lam personally on June 5-6

About this Event

Note: This online tai chi workshop will be held online for 2 days (5.5 hours per day, including breaks) from June 5 to 6.

A recording of the workshop will be sent to all participants afterwards.

Participants should be familiar with the 24 Forms to gain the most benefit.

Places are limited. Acceptance is on a first come, first served basis.

To register for the Week Long Workshop click here 

Dr Paul Lam will go beyond the depth and share his 40-plus years of tai chi and medical knowledge to facilitate your tai chi development. The 24 Forms was created in 1956 in China based on Yang style tai chi and has become the world’s most popular set. Dr Lam has extensive experience including working with its main creator, Grand Master Fu. In these 2 days, he will go through form by form to explore the depth and inner meaning. He will show you how to cultivate Qi, converting it to Jing and using the process to generate more Qi. He will also offer points of improvement and direction to develop your tai chi.

Many of Dr Lam’s Master and Senior Trainer colleagues will work with you in small groups.

Anyone who knows the 24 Forms is welcome.

Reasons To Come

  • Improve your depth and width of the 24 Forms tai chi
  • Enhance your tai chi no matter what style or form
  • Learn how to develop your qi (internal energy), convert it to jing (internal force) and use it to boost your qi with every form
  • Learn the key features and power of Yang style tai chi
  • Enjoy working with many tai chi master trainers and participants from all over the world

Who Will Benefit?

  • Everyone who enjoys tai chi can gain much from this workshop
  • You will enjoy the 24 Forms set more and reach a higher level more quickly
  • Enjoy learning and working with Dr Lam's authorized master trainers and colleagues

About Dr Paul Lam, Founder of the Tai Chi for Health Institute (TCHI)

Dr Paul Lam, a family physician and tai chi expert from Sydney, is a world leader in the field of tai chi for health. His visionary book, "Teaching Tai Chi Effectively", has been a key factor in the great success of the Tai Chi for Health programs. Millions of people have improved their health and wellness by learning from his programs.

Dr Lam loves sharing tai chi and is a highly sought after teacher, many people have travelled thousands of miles to attend his workshops. He has trained over 5000 tai chi instructors over last 20 years.

Dr Lam has authored best-selling books, instructional tai chi DVDs and online lessons. His tai chi programs are supported by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC.gov), and health departments and arthritis foundations around the world.

 

From Past Participants 2019

“Listening to Dr. Lam is always inspirational but getting to work with all the Senior and Master Trainers is priceless.” - Toni Dixon

“The instructor and my co-students were fun, enthusiastic and helpful. Best class ever!” - Donnie Poling

“I enjoyed the camaraderie, the fun and friendly social interaction with so many people from all over the country and the world.” - Jim Barber

Preparation

Prepare by working with Dr Lam's 24 Forms program via:

Preparation will enable you to gain the maximum benefits and enjoyment from this workshop.

 

Date and Time

Note: This online tai chi workshop will be held online for 2 days (5.5 hours per day, including breaks) from June 5 to 6.

This online 2-day workshop is available for registrations around the world. Please check your local start time:

June 5 (Saturday) to June 6 (Sunday)

Every day at the following times:

  • 8:00 AM to 1:30 PM PDT (Pacific - USA)
  • 9:00 AM to 2:30 PM MDT (Mountain - USA)
  • 10:00 AM to 3:30 PM CDT (Central - USA)
  • 11:00 AM to 4:30 PM EDT (Eastern - USA)
  • 4:00 PM BST to 9:30 PM (London, etc)
  • 5:00 PM to 10:30 PM CEST (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)
  • 11:00 PM to 4:30 AM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)

June 6 (Sunday) to June 7 (Monday)

Every day at the following times:

  • 12:00 AM to 5:30 AM KST (Korea, midnight)
  • 1:00 AM to 6:30 AM AEST (Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne)
  • 3:00 AM to 8:30 AM NZST (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

 

Requirements

  • Good internet access and familiarity with Zoom video conferencing software.
  • Webcam and microphone.
  • You will need a safe and empty space around you to practice with Dr Lam and colleagues.
  • Be prepared to practice what you will learn from the workshop.

****************************************

Additional Notes

Places are limited. Acceptance is on a first come, first served basis.

This 2-day online workshop will be done through Zoom video conferencing software. After you register, you will receive an e-mail with your unique link. Use this link for both days.

If you do not receive the e-mail, please also check your spam/junk folder.

Please install Zoom software prior to the start of the event for the best experience. Download the Zoom software here: https://zoom.us/download

During the online workshop, you will need a strong internet connection and audio speakers to watch and listen to instructors. You will also need a webcam and microphone, as well as space around you, so that you can practice and show your movements.

Here are two YouTube videos on Zoom tech: 

****************************************

TCHI Instructor Updates

Workshop participants who are also certified TCHI Instructors will have the opportunity to update any of their Tai Chi for Health qualifications. Advanced notice is essential and a written assignment must be submitted prior. Administration fees apply.

Price per Update: $55 USD

additional $25 USD per certificate for paper certificate and processing Contact our workshop team for more information

Cost

 

 

Cost

2-Day Online Pre-Conference (5.5 hours per day including breaks)

  • US$380 + booking fee

****************************************

CEC/CEU

 

 

Contact the Workshop Team for details of CEUs/CECs

 

Location

Virtual Workshop - anywhere with an internet connection. Learn from the comfort of your home!

An online Zoom link will be emailed to you before the conference.

A Basic Zoom Technical Check will be available. More information to come.

 

Here are two YouTube videos on Zoom tech: 

Contact

 

If you have any questions, please contact Becky or Ernie from the US Workshop Team via:

  • E-mail: service@drlamtaichiworkshops.com
  • Phone: 844-823-7526 (USA; Best hours to call 9AM-1PM Eastern, or leave a voice message)