Workshop2014-10-04T03:21:17+00:00
Loading...
Loading...

Dr Paul Lam Presents a Series of Six Tai Chi Webinars, commencing 29 June, ending 4 July

When and Where

Date: 29 Jun 2020 - 4 Jul 2020

Information

Details

 Webinars by Dr Paul Lam
Click here to register for all 6 webinars

June 29 Monday
Webinar 1: History of Tai Chi

There will be historical facts, stories, and analysis including first-hand experience of my late teacher with the great grandson of the Yang style creator, Yang Shou-chung. As well as how tai chi evolves from an art for the elite to improving health and wellness in modern times.
Register for this individual webinar here
 
June 30 Tuesday
Webinar 2: Tai Chi for Life

An empowering program especially designed to reach more people. It is quite different from most other programs I have created, featuring easy and fun tai chi to improve balance, strength and health. Dr Lam will talk about the virtual instructors training, its core characteristics and teach one of the unique movement.
Register for this individual webinar here
 
July 1 Wednesday
Webinar 3: The Features of Major Tai Chi Styles and What We Can We Learn from Knowing Them

Dr Lam will talk about Yang, Chen, Sun, Wu and Wu (different words in Chinese) styles, which style might suit you, the strengths and challenges of each style, and will teach some of the features.
Register for this individual webinar here
 
July 2 Thursday
Webinar 4: Five Elements Qigong

Dr Lam will explain what is Qigong, what are the differences between Qigong and Tai Chi, and how to use this Qigong to enhance your tai chi. He will teach 1 or 2 elements, and give you direction to develop your Qigong and Tai Chi.
Register for this individual webinar here
 
July 3 Friday
Webinar 5: Tai Chi and Circularity (Including Spiral Force)

Tai Chi movements are circular or in curve, often starting with 2 dimensional curves, later developing to 3-dimensional curve which is also known as Spiral Force, Silk Reeling Force or Chan Suu Jing. Dr Lam will discuss why circular is stronger than straight line and why 3-dimension is more powerful than 2-dimension. Dr Lam teaches the essence of Spiral Force.
Register for this individual webinar here
 
July 4 Saturday
Webinar 6: Exploring the Depth of Tai Chi for Health Programs

Dr Lam has created a series of Tai Chi for Health programs in collaborating with medical and tai chi experts, as well as various organizations like Arthritis Foundation of different countries. He will share the features that make the programs so effective and the different characteristics for different programs.
Register for this individual webinar here
 

 

Cost

Fees:  AU$30 (Australian Dollars) per webinar + booking fee.

Note: These talks will be done through Zoom video conferencing software and you will receive your unique link via e-mail after you register (if you do not receive the e-mail, please also check your spam/junk folder).

Please install Zoom software prior to the start of the event for the best experience. Download the Zoom software here: https://zoom.us/download

During the online event, you will need a strong internet connection and audio speakers. You will not need a microphone nor a webcam. But we encourage you to ask questions during the presentation by typing through the group chat during office hours.

 

Location

Zoom Webinar - anywhere with an internet connection

The webinars will run for 1 hour every day on June 29 to July 4 (Monday to Saturday) with registrations open all over the world. Please check your local time:

9:00 AM BST (London, etc)

10:00 AM CEST (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)

4:00 PM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)

5:00 PM KST (Korea)

6:00 PM AEST (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane)

8:00 PM NZST (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

Contact

Please contact Dianne or Fizz of the Tai Chi Productions Workshops Team
E-mail (recommended) : workshops@taichiproductions.com
Phone: +61 2 95336511
(Australia time. Best hours: 9 AM – 5 PM, Monday-Friday or leave a voice message)