Workshop2014-10-04T03:21:17+00:00
Loading...
Loading...

Exploring the Depth and Magic of the 24 Forms via Zoom - Europe/Asia/NZ Registration

When and Where

Date: 30th - 31st Aug, 2020
Time: 6pm
Address: Virtual Workshop via Internet

Information

Details

Join Dr Lam and his colleagues to Experience the Power and Magic of Tai Chi!

Dr Lam will go beyond the depth and share his 40 plus years of tai chi and medical science knowledge to facilitate your tai chi development and enjoyment. The 24 Forms was created in 1956 in China based on Yang style tai chi and has become the world's most popular set. It contains all the tai chi principles. Dr Lam has extensive experience of this set, and has worked with its main creator Grandmaster Fu Zhong Wen. He will go through form by form to explain the depth and inner meaning. He and his colleagues will offer points of improvement and directions to develop your tai chi. Anyone who knows the 24 Forms is welcome and will benefit from attending this workshop.

About Dr Paul Lam

Dr Lam, a family physician and tai chi expert from Sydney, is a world leader in the field of tai chi for health. His visionary book "Teaching Tai Chi Effectively" has been a key factor in the great success of the Tai Chi for Health programs. Millions of people have improved their health and wellness by learning his programs.

Dr Lam is a respected teacher, he has authored best-selling books, instructional tai chi DVDs and online lessons. His tai chi programs are supported by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC.gov), and health departments and arthritis foundations around the world.

Requirements:

  1. Good internet access and familiarity with Zoom.
  2. Be familiar with the Yang style 24 Forms and preferably able to do them from memory. You can learn from the DVD and online lessons, you can find the resources at www.taichiproductions.com
  3. Be prepared to practice everything you learn from the workshop.
  4. You will need a safe and empty space to practice with Dr Lam and his colleagues.

       5.   There are limited places; acceptance is on a first come, first served basis.

Cost

AUD$150 for the 2-day workshop

This workshop will run for two hours on both days.  Sydney time 6 pm, London 9 am, Singapore 4 pm, Seoul 5 pm and New Zealand 8 pm.

Location

This is a virtual workshop; you can attend anywhere in the world where there is reliable internet access.

Contact

Di or Fizz from the Workshop Team

02 9533 6511   workshops@taichiproductions.com

 

workshops@taichiproductions.com

02 9533 6511

Best Hours:  9 AM – 5 PM, Monday-Friday or please leave a voice message.