Workshop2014-10-04T03:21:17+00:00
Loading...
Loading...

Five Element Qigong Instructor Training with Dr Paul Lam via Zoom

When and Where

Date: 17th - 18th Apr, 2021
Time: 9am-2pm AEST please check your time zone
Address: Virtual Workshop - anywhere with an internet connection

Information

Details

Places are limited. Acceptance is on a first come, first served basis.

Qi is the life energy that circulates throughout the body for inner strength and good health. Gong is a method of exercise in this context. Qigong is an ancient Chinese exercise that cultivates stronger Qi. Health and harmony of the mind are directly related to the quality of Qi according to traditional Chinese medicine. Better Qi improves mental and physical health.

Dr Paul Lam and his team designed the Five Element Qigong to be easy-to-learn and powerfully effective for health for almost anyone.

According to ancient Chinese philosophy, all things in the universe are made up of five elements: wood, fire, earth, metal, and water. These elements have different properties: earth nurtures all living beings, metal is sharp and changeable, water runs down and irrigate the earth while wood is characterised by growth and fire is hot.

The five elements represent five major internal organs of the body. They interrelate and influence each other. While one enhances another, they also negate each other. The positive relationships are: metal gives life to earth, earth gives life to water, water gives life to wood, wood to fire and so on.

The negative relationships also work in a continual circle; earth negates water, water negates fire, fire negates metal, metal negates wood and wood negates earth and so on. The Five Element Qigong is based on this theory of nature, where the harmony and positive relationship between the elements will enhance Qi and is effective in promoting all aspects of health and wellness, including relaxation and mental concentration.

Reasons to Come

 

  • To learn and work with Dr Lam and his colleagues
  • To be certified to teach Qigong for Health
  • To discover the secret of Qigong
  • To feel the flow, the qi and beauty of tai chi
  • To learn how to use tai chi and qigong to improve health and wellness
  • To meet many other tai chi enthusiasts
  • To experience the near magical power of Qigong, and its synergy with tai chi

How to do Qigong well

The ultimate goal is to use your conscious mind to direct the Qi, use Qi to direct your physical body, thus combining the mind, Qi and body as one co-ordinated entity. This may sound challenging, but the actual learning and practice is relatively easy. With regular practice you will progress steadily to the ultimate goal. You will gain health benefits almost right from the start of your practice. The most enjoyable part is the practice, and the many health benefits you gain as you progress.

 

How will I benefit from the workshop?

During the workshop you will have time to learn from Dr Lam’s 40 years of tai chi experience and his study of Chinese culture relevant to tai chi and Qigong.

Over 500 medical studies have shown tai chi improves almost all aspects of health, and there are many other studies showing Qigong, too, has many health benefits.

Tai chi, strictly speaking, is an unique form of Qigong, therefore both have synergetic effect on each other. Better Qigong will improve tai chi and vice versa.

Dr Lam incorporates his medical knowledge, tai chi and Qigong experience to enhance Qigong for Health. At the completion of the workshop you will gain deeper understanding of qigong. You can find a clearer path to progress and gain more enjoyment from your practice.

Who can attend?

Anyone with or without prior tai chi or qigong experience is welcome for the Qigong workshop.

About Dr Lam

Dr Paul Lam, a family physician and tai chi expert from Sydney, is a world leader in the field of tai chi for health. His visionary book, "Teaching Tai Chi Effectively", has been a key factor in the great success of the Tai Chi for Health programs. Millions of people have improved their health and wellness by learning from his programs.

Dr Lam is a respected teacher, he has authored best-selling books, instructional tai chi DVDs and online lessons. His tai chi programs are supported by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC.gov), and health departments and arthritis foundations around the world.

 

Date and Time

Note: This online tai chi workshop will be held online across 2 days (5 hours per day, including breaks)

This online event is available for registrations around the world. Please check your local start time:

APRIL 16 to 17 (Friday to Saturday)

*5 hours per day, including breaks

  • 4:00 PM to 9:00 PM PDT each day (Pacific - USA)
  • 5:00 PM to 10:00 PM MDT each day (Mountain - USA)
  • 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM CDT each day (Central - USA)
  • 7:00 PM to 12:00 AM EDT each day (Eastern - USA)

APRIL 17 to 18 (Saturday to Sunday)

*5 hours per day, including breaks

  • 12:00 AM to 5:00 AM BST each day (London, etc)
  • 1:00 AM to 6:00 AM CEST each day (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)
  • 7:00 AM to 12:00 PM SGT/HKT each day (Singapore, Hong Kong)
  • 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM KST each day (Korea)
  • 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM AEST each day (Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane)
  • 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM NZST each day (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

********************

 

Requirements:

  • Good internet access and familiarity with Zoom video conferencing software.
  • Webcam and microphone.
  • You will need a safe and empty space around you to practice with Dr Lam and colleagues.

You can get the program through either:

  • Be prepared to practice what you will learn from the workshop.
  •  

Instructor Training

If you prepare beforehand and meet the requirements, you will be eligible to be certified as an instructor to teach the Qigong for Health program. This program is an excellent tool for health professionals to teach their clients.

It is also required for instructor training to read and learn from the "Teaching Tai Chi Effectively” book by Dr Lam. This book is also available in Kindle format through Amazon.

********************

 

Additional Notes:

Places are limited. Acceptance is on a first come, first served basis.

This online workshop will be done through Zoom video conferencing software. After you register, you will receive your unique Zoom link via e-mail. Use this link for both days. If you do not receive this e-mail, please also check your spam/junk folder.

Please install Zoom software prior to the start of the event for the best experience. Download the Zoom software here: https://zoom.us/download

During the online workshop, you will need a strong internet connection and audio speakers to watch and listen to Dr Lam and other instructors. You will also need a webcam and microphone, as well as space around you, so that you can practice and show your movements.

********************

 

Date And Time

Sat, 17 Apr 2021, 9:00 AM –

Sun, 18 Apr 2021, 2:00 PM AEST

 

Cost

 

$420 + booking fee.

This is the total fee for the entire workshop, which will be held online across 2 days (5 hours per day, including breaks)

No refunds

Location

Virtual workshop - anywhere with an internet connection

Contact

If you have any questions about this specific online workshop, please contact Dianne and our workshop team via:

  • E-mail: workshops@taichiproductions.com
  • Phone: +61 2 9533 6511 (Sydney, Australia during local business hours)