Workshop2014-10-04T03:21:17+00:00
Loading...
Loading...

Zoom Stage 2 Tai Chi for Beginners Instructor Training with Dr Paul Lam

When and Where

Date: Dec 2nd 2021
Time: 6am-2 pm AEDT please check your time zone

Information

Details

Note: This STAGE 2 one-day tai chi instructor training workshop will be held online for a period of 8 hours (including breaks). Participants must complete the STAGE 1: Fundamentals of Tai Chi for Beginners (STAGE 1 TCB) online learning program prior to attending this live online workshop. Please see "About the Workshop" below for more information.

STAGE 2: Tai Chi for Beginners Instructor Training Workshop with Dr Paul Lam

You can be part of the first group of Tai Chi for Beginners instructors trained by Dr Paul Lam with his latest self-paced virtual workshop.

Places are limited. Acceptance is on a first come, first served basis.

The Tai Chi for Beginners (TCB) program was created by Dr Paul Lam and his team of medical and tai chi experts 20 years ago. It is a great way to bring tai chi to everyone! Dr Lam’s DVD and online lessons of this program have reached many people. On YouTube alone, over 9 million people have viewed the introduction and first free lesson of Tai Chi for Beginners. More and more people are realising that we need stronger immunity against viruses as well as inner strength to deal with more stress.

Tai Chi is proven to improve almost all aspects of health especially boosting immunity and relieving stress. Teaching it will help to bring tai chi to more people, and at the same time improve your own health!

Tai Chi for Beginners is based on the world’s most popular tai chi set - The Yang 24 Forms. This program is easy to learn and quick to bring health benefits. Learners can continue to practice for as long as they like for better health and wellness with this program. When they are ready, this is a good foundation to move on seamlessly to the 24 Forms.

Dr Lam created this package with two stages to help you complete the instructor training in the most enjoyable way.

  • STAGE 1: Fundamentals of Tai Chi for Beginners Instructor Training (STAGE 1 TCB) is a self-paced online learning program containing essential material to train effective and safe instructors. If you are a Tai Chi for Health instructor or health professional, STAGE 1 TCB may take 20 hours or less, whereas if you are new to tai chi it would take longer. Dr Lam will be guiding you with videos in every step along a natural learning sequence. Starting with the essential knowledge and theories, he will mix them with practice in between so that they enhance each other at the right time. All you have to do is to be patient and take your time to complete every step of the self-paced online learning package. Once you have completed the STAGE 1 package, you will receive a certificate of completion. Please forward this certificate to our team as soon as possible. ([email protected])
  • After completion of STAGE 1 TCB, you will be ready for this STAGE 2 TCB Instructor Training Workshop! - a 1-day instructor training workshop to be eligible to become a Tai Chi for Health Institute (TCHI) Board Certified instructor. Dr Lam will be conducting this STAGE 2 workshop online via Zoom, together with his Master Trainers colleagues.

Suitable participants include health and fitness professionals (or other similar qualifications) and experienced tai chi instructors and students.

****************************************

About the Workshop

When you register for this STAGE 2 workshop, you will receive a link to the STAGE 1 TCB online learning package that you can complete in your own time. Do enrol asap because you must complete it before December 1 (the date of the STAGE 2 TCB Workshop).

This STAGE 2 workshop is personal. Dr Paul Lam, together with his Master Trainer colleagues, will work with you to answer your questions, and help to ensure you can teach the program safely and effectively.

There will be discussions, practice sessions, sharing skill and knowledge, Question and Answer portions, and most importantly personal tuition. Dr Lam and his colleagues will give you feedback on what you did well and how you can improve your tai chi and teaching skills, connect you to the Tai Chi for Health Institute (TCHI), fellow instructors, Senior Trainers and offer continual support.

About Dr Paul Lam

Dr Lam, a family physician and tai chi expert from Sydney, is a world leader in the field of tai chi for health. His visionary book, "Teaching Tai Chi Effectively", has been a key factor in the great success of the Tai Chi for Health programs. Millions of people have improved their health and wellness by learning from his programs.

Dr Lam is a respected teacher, he has authored best-selling books including 'Tai Chi for Beginners and the 24 Forms', instructional tai chi DVDs and online tai chi lessons. His tai chi programs are supported by health departments and health organisations around the world.

****************************************

Date and Time:

Note: This STAGE 2 one-day tai chi instructor training workshop will be held online for a period of 8 hours (including breaks). Participants must complete the STAGE 1: Fundamentals of Tai Chi for Beginners (STAGE 1 TCB) online learning program prior to attending this live online workshop.

This live 1-day online tai chi workshop is available for registrations around the world. Please check your local start time:

December 1 (Wednesday)

  • 11:00 AM to 7:00 PM PST (Pacific - USA)
  • 12:00 PM to 8:00 PM MST (Mountain - USA)
  • 1:00 PM to 9:00 PM CST (Central - USA)
  • 2:00 PM to 10:00 PM EST (Eastern - USA)
  • 7:00 PM to 3:00 AM GMT (London, etc)
  • 8:00 PM to 4:00 AM CET (Amsterdam, Berlin, etc)
  • 10:00 PM to 6:00 AM AST (Riyadh)

December 2 (Thursday)

  • 12:30 AM to 8:30 AM IST (India)
  • 3:00 AM to 11:00 AM SGT/HKT (Singapore, Hong Kong)
  • 4:00 AM to 12:00 PM KST (Korea)
  • 5:00 AM to 1:00 PM AEST (Brisbane)
  • 6:00 AM to 2:00 PM AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne)
  • 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM NZDT (New Zealand)

The above is a sample of different time zones. Please double-check your local time zone.

****************************************

Materials Required

Provided with your registration to this STAGE 2 TCB workshop, after registration you will immediately be sent a link to get access to the STAGE 1: Fundamentals of TCB online learning package which you will have access to for 180 days (approx. 6 months), which includes:

  • Online Tai Chi Lessons subscription to Tai Chi for Beginners (normally priced at US$24.95 for two months)
  • 14 instructional video clips by Dr Lam to guide you through every part.
  • 6 webinars by Dr Lam covering the topics and beyond (normally priced at US$15 each for 30 days)
  • References
  • Online Quizzes – Do them as many times as you like, until you get all answers right.

To be purchased separately:

1. 'Teaching Tai Chi Effectively' book. Choose between:

2. 'Tai Chi for Beginners and the 24 Forms' book (optional)

If you are purchasing paperback books from Tai Chi Productions using the links above, use the code WS20 at Checkout to get a 20% discount (not valid for Amazon purchases).

****************************************

Other Requirements

  • Good internet access and familiarity with Zoom video conferencing software.
  • Webcam and microphone.
  • You will need a safe and empty space around you to practice with Dr Lam and colleagues.
  • Be prepared to practice what you will learn from the workshop.

****************************************

ADDITIONAL NOTES:

 

This 1-day online workshop will be done through Zoom video conferencing software.

After registering, you will receive 2 e-mails:

  • E-mail with a link to access the STAGE 1 TCB material; you will have access to this material for 180 days (approx. 6 months). Do enrol and start your preparation asap because you must complete the STAGE 1 TCB material before December 1 (the date of the STAGE 2 workshop). Be sure to email your completion certificate for STAGE 1 TCB to the Workshops team ([email protected]) before the workshop.
  • E-mail with your unique Zoom link. You will use this link to attend the STAGE 2 TCB live online workshop with Dr Paul Lam.

If you do not receive the above e-mails, please also check your spam/junk folder.

To enhance your experience please prepare with the 2 additional books by Dr Paul Lam you need to purchase separately: 'Teaching Tai Chi Effectively' and 'Tai Chi for Beginners and the 24 Forms'.

Please install Zoom software prior to the start of the event for the best experience. Download the Zoom software here: https://zoom.us/download

During the online workshop, you will need a strong internet connection and audio speakers to watch and listen to Dr Lam and other instructors. You will also need a webcam and microphone, as well as space around you, so that you can practice and show your movements.

At the completion of the STAGE 2 workshop, if you have met the requirements to be a certified instructor, you will receive an invitation from the TCHI Board to become a board-certified instructor (annual fee approx. $20). If you have not met the requirements, Dr Lam or a Master Trainer will work with you to facilitate the process.

****************************************

Cost

US $285 + booking fee.  No refunds.

This is the total fee inclusive of:

  • Access to the STAGE 1 TCB online learning package (costs US$130 if bought separately)
  • STAGE 2 TCB instructor training one-day live online workshop with Dr Paul Lam (8 hours, including breaks).

****************************************

 

Location

Virtual workshop - anywhere with an internet connection.

Contact

 

If you have any questions, please contact Ernie or Pat via:

  • Phone: 844-823-7526 (USA; Best hours to call 9:00am-1:00pm Eastern, or please leave a voice message)